Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
very good a bit salty... used fresh spinach... woke well with South African Yellow Rice... very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharChar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Delicious, quick and easy side dish. Very filling, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Wow! Thanks so much for this recipe! This was light, healthy, and very filling, yet full of flavor! I took other reviewers' advice and added 1/4 cup of chicken broth and sprinkled a little feta cheese in before serving. I will make this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMinniePearl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumrall, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChezCristy
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Wonderful idea for a quick and light meal. Also, the ingredients are so basic that they are most always available in my kitchen. Used frozen spinach because that was what was on hand, but next time I will definitely use fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChezCristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Some years ago my husband and I had gorged ourselves at a tapa bar in Barcelona. We were seated at the bar and were about to call for the check when this dish went by, going to a table. We looked at each other and I said, we'll order 1 and share. "Heck no", said my husband and we ordered one each. We re-created the recipe the best we could, but this give us the fine tuning we need. Thanks, Vanessa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Wow! This was terrific. I used a bag of fresh spinach and cooked the onion and garlic first, then added the garbanzo beans and cooked them with, mashing them a bit, then added the fresh spinach and wilted it with salt and cumin. I served it with baked lemon salmon and it was divine!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was easy to make and tasted fantastic! I doubled it and added a cup of water and a chicken bullion cube for a little extra juiciness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was the easiest and fastest recipe to make! We thoroughly enjoyed it. The flavor was great thanks to the cumin. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amilou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was great - fast, simple, and made with ingredients I always keep on hand. Thank you. (Oh, and garlic powder works just fine.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Very delicious, flavorful but no so much so as to overwhelm whatever you serve with it. I will be making it again, no changes, thanks very much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States