Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Wow, wow, wow. Just as written. Had to cut myself off, I am so full right now. Was worried about the amount of garlic, but it was perfect (although I no doubt have garlic breath right now). Even my extremely picky 10 year old liked it. Will be making this on a very regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. I used fresh spinach once and that worked very well too. Simple and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Incredibly simple and very tasty. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Ridiculously easy and quick. Perfect for a light dinner. In fairness, I was being super lazy and impatient and left out the onion, so it was flavored only by the salt, cumin and garlic, but I loved it. Spooned it on small pieces of crusty baguette. Couldn't be more pleased with adding this one to the make-dinner-fast arsenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This is super fast and easy to make and tastes delicious. I added about twice as much cumin as it called for because it is my favorite spice. It paired well as a side dish to grilled chicken but I also had a similar dish at a restaurant with fish. Next time I might try adding some sun dried tomatoes to add a contrasting color. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
This was very tasty. I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 because there was a LOT of garlic in it, which I think would turn some people off. I also used fresh spinach instead of frozen (10 ounces I think).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lessssy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Awesome recipe! I added a can of tomatoes as recommended by another reviewer. I also added a dash of five spice powder. Is VERY glad my husband is not a vegetable eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
I thought I would really like this, since I love the two main ingredients, but it turned out dry and didn't seem that flavorful. It needs some sauce or something. If I try it again, I'll add bouillon and/or more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I thought this recipe was very delicious, healthy and fresh tasting. I lowered the oil to 1 tsp, and the recipe tasted very good, however since I like a little extra zest I added a can of diced tomatoes right at the end to give it a little extra liquid and zing. Either way it is a really good vegetarian/vegan main dish or side dish. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I have made this dish twice now and love it every time. Even my husband and sons, who don't like spinach enjoy it. The only difference I did was to use fresh spinach. Great recipe to try and incorporate spinach into our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States