Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I happened on this looking for something to do with garbanzo beans. It is so delicious! I add quite a bit more cumin and use fresh spinach. We've had it about 5 times since I discovered the recipe. So simple and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
This is such a great light lunch or dinner! I used fresh spinach and added a shake of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The more I made this... the more I liked it!! Soon had cravings for it even! First time ever had and now becoming a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
For me and my family this was only so, so. In my opinion the beans needed some sort of sauce to off set the natural dryness that they have. I ended up tossing them into the blender, adding a bit more salt and enough water and EVOO to almost cover the beans then blended them into a tahini free hummus. That got a much better review from the family (including my one year old).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Mmmm, this was delicious! Some of the other reviews criticized the cumin, so I just sprinkled a few pinches on top when I was stirring in salt and pepper. Very tasty and simple to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Very good! Loved the cumin. And, I used a 16 oz bag of frozen spinach. Added just a bit of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. I used frozen spinach, but I think it would be better with fresh, since the spinach was kind of dry by the end. And, I think if you're going to use frozen, you need 2 boxes of frozen spinach for the rest of the proportions of ingredients to work as written. I didn't use onion, since in Spain I don't remember them using any. I cooked the spinach in one pan. Then in another I put the garlic and olive oil with 2 slices of bread torn up into pieces. When the bread and garlic were golden brown, I took them out and ground it together with the a full tsp of cumin, more salt than called for, a pinch of cayenne pepper, and 2 tsps of paprika (paprika is key to make it authentic spanish!). Then I combined it all and let it heat through for a few minutes, mashing it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
imo the recipe on its own is missing that little something. so i added crispy chopped bacon and a hint of white wine- very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I absolutely love the combination of all these ingredients but never thought of putting them together until I came across this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alice
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
As written this is a good recipe, and I reccomend it as is. How ever everytime I make it there is an addition and last nights was the best. I added some bacon, jalapenos, cubed chicken breast, doubled the cumin, some red pepper flakes, and mixed in a can hot rotel tomatoes. No left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States