Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Excellent flavor! Make sure to drain some of the moisture from the spinach otherwise you'll end up with spinach soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I make this often. Easy and delicious dish. I always make a recipe my own by adding my own ingredients. I've add different spices, veggies, and cheeses to the mix. Usually comes out great. Serve with rice and you have your meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah J

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very delicious and basic. If you appreciate the flavors of spinach and garlic in addition to the texture of garbanzo beans, you will love this. Personally, it was a little bland for me and I added more cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
i've made this a couple of times now, and as much as i love cumin, i feel it is a little too earthy and didn't work well for me in this dish. i must have squeezed the spinach too much in an effort to "drain well," as it was very dry. after tasting it, i added some lemon pepper and feta cheese and i liked it much more. i prefer using the whole onion, fresh lemon zest and a pinch of cayenne. a squeeze of fresh lemon at the end also really brightens this dish. great recipe to tweak to your tastes, and feel healthy doing it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zeebee
Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was absolutely delicious!!!! I like to change recipes around and i added roasted red peppers to give it a pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Really easy and liked the flavours in the dish although I didn't add cumin. I think it would be great topped with parm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I've been to tapas bars where this dish (or similar) has been featured on the menu, but I've never tried it. With a few minor adjustments - fresh spinach, less cumin, veg broth for some liquid- this made a nice and light summertime dinner. I'll be sure to order this the next time I see it on a menu .. it's always good to compare :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
We both liked this, which is somewhat surprising, because I'm not a big fan of cooked spinach. However, the flavors in this meld well, and the cooked spinach doesn't bother me like it usually does. I forgot to mash the beans, so I mashed them a little in my bowl, and that helped a bit. My only complaint is that there should be less spinach or more garbanzo beans. Otherwise, this is a hit in our house and I am willing to make it again! thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
it was good nothing spectacular though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Popo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Not bad. Made as is but wish I would've read the reviews and added paprika. Next time I'll do that. I did add extra garlic to it. Paired it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesa97

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States