Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Super delicious and healthy. I sauteed the onions and garlic first and then added the garbanzo beans to the mix to heat them up alittle (since they were in can) and crushed them in that mixture before adding spinach (much easier!). I also used fresh spinach and sauteed that separately and then I combined everything. Def a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bruck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Fabulous!!! I absolutely love this recipe!! Easy and comes together quickly. I added a bit of shredded mozzarella but didn't change anything else. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I like this this very much. Healthy, flavorful and so easy. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe is really good. It is nice to have something filling and low calorie. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this with fresh spinach. I sautéed the onions and garlic, then added the garbanzo beans plus a little water and smashed part of them. Then I added the spinach, salt, and cumin and cooked until the spinach was wilted. It was very flavorful and delicious! I wasn't so sure about cumin and spinach together, but the cumin did not overpower (I actually used a little less than a half teaspoon). Hubby ate all of his but did not comment. Not my most favorite veggie, but I plan to make it every once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this. I used fresh spinach and added it to the skillet last. I was out of cumin so I used a small pinch of the curry powder that I made from a personal recipe on this site (Bon Apetito). I served this with Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze (Chef John) and brown rice. Great recipe. I will add a pinch of red pepper flakes for a little heat the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This dish is simple to make and very tasty! I made it as is and enjoyed every bite. My only tweak is next time I won't squeeze as much moisture out of my frozen spinach. My spinach got a bit dry at the end of cooking. More water, or oil if you like, will keep it from drying out. Regardless, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I am SO thankful I found this recipe. I absolutely LOVE it. I use it as a side dish. Fabulous. I, too, add a bit of lemon juice for added flair. But even without - this dish ROCKS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Thanks Vanessa for this recipe. This is sooo good I've made it twice now. I did change/add some ingredients. I used black beans,fresh baby spinach, red bell pepper, onion, fresh cilantro, garlic, onion powder, cumin, cayenne pepper and S&P of course. I also steamed two chicken breasts cut up and added to the skillet, you might need a little liquid at the end so add chicken broth or water to loosen up. I eat all this over brown rice....delicious!!! Full of protein too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glennie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good. Made the mistake of using baby fresh spinach it tended to clump together, next time will try using frozen spinach as recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States