Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This is delicious! However, it seemed a little dry as it was cooking so I added a little chicken broth. That made it easier to smash the beans and added a nice flavor surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
used 12 oz of fresh spinach, and added half of the cumin, then added the rest little by little to be sure that i didn't use too much. a little extra olive oil, and a grate of fresh nutmeg were the only changes i made. someone mentioned that a little white wine would be good, so i'll try that next time. very tasty. i think a little smoked paprika would be a good addition. i may try it using white beans in place of the garbanzos. with some sliced spanish style chorizo added, and crusty bread, this would be be a great, easy, fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
We really enjoyed this! We used fresh spinach, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The cumin adds a nice flavor. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Made recipe exactly per directions except for substituting minced garlic for garlic cloves (based on what I had in stock) and using fresh spinach instead of frozen (based on reviews). Great recipe - very tasty, healthy, and easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My 2 y.o. son loved the Garbanzos, and my husband enjoyed the spinach. I liked both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I was craving this dish after having it at a tapas restaurant and this recipe was the perfect fix! I liked the suggestion of adding a little chicken broth for some extra depth. I also threw in a some cayenne. I'm the type of girl that usually needs some sort of fish/chicken to feel like I'm having a complete meal but this is a great quick and filling meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was a really easy idea to add something different for my work lunches. I did make a few additions. One of the video suggested squeezing lemon juice for some tang. I used a lime. I also added some red pepper flakes and very little chicken broth. I wanted something a bit more filling so I mixed in some tuna as well. This may not be your cup of tea, but it's delicious to me. When you consider the North African origins, it just feels like a very earthy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Who knew such a simple recipe could be so good! I will definitely be making this again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I used dried garbanzos (soaked 8 hours/then cooked approximately 2 hours in chicken broth), fresh spinach, dash of lemon juice and fresh ground black pepper. It is SO delicious. Going into my regular menu rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
really delicious, love the simple preparation that lets the flavors shine without a lot of extras. This makes for a great, healthy lunch. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States