Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Fabulous!!! I absolutely love this recipe!! Easy and comes together quickly. I added a bit of shredded mozzarella but didn't change anything else. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I like this this very much. Healthy, flavorful and so easy. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This recipe is really good. It is nice to have something filling and low calorie. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I made this with fresh spinach. I sautéed the onions and garlic, then added the garbanzo beans plus a little water and smashed part of them. Then I added the spinach, salt, and cumin and cooked until the spinach was wilted. It was very flavorful and delicious! I wasn't so sure about cumin and spinach together, but the cumin did not overpower (I actually used a little less than a half teaspoon). Hubby ate all of his but did not comment. Not my most favorite veggie, but I plan to make it every once in awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'gal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
I really enjoyed this. I used fresh spinach and added it to the skillet last. I was out of cumin so I used a small pinch of the curry powder that I made from a personal recipe on this site (Bon Apetito). I served this with Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze (Chef John) and brown rice. Great recipe. I will add a pinch of red pepper flakes for a little heat the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This dish is simple to make and very tasty! I made it as is and enjoyed every bite. My only tweak is next time I won't squeeze as much moisture out of my frozen spinach. My spinach got a bit dry at the end of cooking. More water, or oil if you like, will keep it from drying out. Regardless, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I am SO thankful I found this recipe. I absolutely LOVE it. I use it as a side dish. Fabulous. I, too, add a bit of lemon juice for added flair. But even without - this dish ROCKS! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darci
Home Town: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Thanks Vanessa for this recipe. This is sooo good I've made it twice now. I did change/add some ingredients. I used black beans,fresh baby spinach, red bell pepper, onion, fresh cilantro, garlic, onion powder, cumin, cayenne pepper and S&P of course. I also steamed two chicken breasts cut up and added to the skillet, you might need a little liquid at the end so add chicken broth or water to loosen up. I eat all this over brown rice....delicious!!! Full of protein too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Very good. Made the mistake of using baby fresh spinach it tended to clump together, next time will try using frozen spinach as recipe calls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
A Winner! I make this often now, usually with fresh spinach. I add a pat of butter to the olive oil for extra flavor. Both garbanzo beans and white beans work. Both taste delicious, but the white beans are easier to mash a bit in the skillet. Super quick, healthy side dish or light main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States