Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Tasty! I used the extra garbonzo beans from my hummus recipe to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Like all the ingredients on their own, but did not like spinach and garbanzo beans together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
excellent fixed it several times. One of my favorite. Great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My husband and I love this. We make it all the time exactly as directed. It's a great, easy, healthy side dish that goes especially well with chicken or pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made it with kale, so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Johnathan Cedano
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Simple and delicious!! Serve over toasted baguette for a crunchy moment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johnathan Cedano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yes, served it at church potluck, made it for 28 servings and they all asked for the recipe. I had some left over that I had made before, and was asked to take something for an event so took it cold with crackers and people piled it on and ate till it was all gone. Highly recommend. Made it as stated in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is my absolute favourite dish of all time! I first made this dish a little over a year ago following the recipe exactly--it was good and paired well with my (attempt at) paella and was a hit with my Spanish class. When I made it again I modified the recipe adding cinnamon and turmeric as well as a little vinegar and cayenne and realized that this only made it that much better! Now it's my signature dish (so to say) and I'm constantly making it trying slightly different combinations of spices or types of onions etc. and pairing it with other dishes and it's great! I rave about this dish constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This dish made me miss being vegetarian! Super savory, loved the cumin, but might try other herbs as some reviewers have suggested. I think it's great as a side or main, hot or cold. Don't need to add anything, but if I'm feeling creative, I might. Used fresh Okinawan Spinach from my garden. Tastes healthy and deeelicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Yummy, yummy, yum, yum! The only change I made was using fresh spinach. I tasted it before putting the cumin in and it was yummy that way, but I liked it with the cumin, too. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States