Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very flavorful and tasty. I reduced the oil to about 1-2 T and used fresh spinach instead. I think I added a dash of extra cumin as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was really delicious! I opted not for the cumin, I like cumin but it didn't match the flavors of the menu. I didn't totally squeeze the spinach dry b/c some complained that it was dry so I left a little water in it. I couldn't help to wonder if fresh cream drizzled over would make it better (of course, to me, cream makes everything divine). It was so good and added a little moisture and sauciness to it, I added about 3 to 4 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I made my garganzos in the crockpot and they were wonderful. I then made this recipe with frozen spinach and found it to be very tasty. Next time I will use fresh spinach. This is perfect for any vegan looking to add protein into their meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHSOSH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Delicious!! I ate this with foccacia on the side and a dollop of plain Greek yogurt. Yum! definitely a winner. I used fresh spinach as well, and cooked the garbanzo beans first, as noted in the reviewer below. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I absolutely LOVED this dish. My hubby and kids found it just okay, but if you like garbanzos you are likely to love this dish too. Great hot or cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We thought this was fantastic! I didn't change a thing. It was served with some grilled salmon and shrimp and rice. Will definitely be a keeper. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Go easy on the salt and cumin, and use fresh spinach. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
So delish! Low calorie and inexpensive. I loved it. Tried it without the cumin. It needed a little extra salt and some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great for light lunches especially when I'm supposed to be on a diet! hahaha. Used fresh baby spinach and followed the rest. Had a buttery taste at the end from the garbanzo beans. I have to admit though, it does need a stronger seasoning to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was really good! I cant really give it a star rating bc I made it a little differently. I used chili powder instead of cumin, but it had a great flavor. Next time will add more spinach and a spinkle of parmisian cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States