Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Yes, served it at church potluck, made it for 28 servings and they all asked for the recipe. I had some left over that I had made before, and was asked to take something for an event so took it cold with crackers and people piled it on and ate till it was all gone. Highly recommend. Made it as stated in recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
This is my absolute favourite dish of all time! I first made this dish a little over a year ago following the recipe exactly--it was good and paired well with my (attempt at) paella and was a hit with my Spanish class. When I made it again I modified the recipe adding cinnamon and turmeric as well as a little vinegar and cayenne and realized that this only made it that much better! Now it's my signature dish (so to say) and I'm constantly making it trying slightly different combinations of spices or types of onions etc. and pairing it with other dishes and it's great! I rave about this dish constantly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This dish made me miss being vegetarian! Super savory, loved the cumin, but might try other herbs as some reviewers have suggested. I think it's great as a side or main, hot or cold. Don't need to add anything, but if I'm feeling creative, I might. Used fresh Okinawan Spinach from my garden. Tastes healthy and deeelicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
We really enjoyed this "Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans)" recipe (4 stars). We eat such spicy food at our home that I had forgotten how delicious simply seasoned food could be. Marie C. on THEBUZZ recommended serving it with LEMON JUICE, and much to our surprise this made the dish SO DELICIOUS (5 stars) we will be making it regularly. Thank you Vanessa for sharing your recipe, and also thanks to Marie C. for recommending it on THEBUZZ and the lemon-juice suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Yummy, yummy, yum, yum! The only change I made was using fresh spinach. I tasted it before putting the cumin in and it was yummy that way, but I liked it with the cumin, too. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Wonderful flavors and my house smells delicious! Thank you…..this is a keeper! The only thing I changed was that I used fresh baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
This was terrible! I followed it as written. There was no way to make this taste better! My fiancée wouldn't eat it! Had to throw it out, what a waste of food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So delicious! I used fresh spinach which made this dish incredibly quick and easy to whip up. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used fresh spinach. I had to add a little broth or it would have completely dried out. I ate the dish right away and was not thrilled about the combination of spinach and cumin. Hubby ate later and it seemed to taste way better after it had a chance to mellow. Still, I think I prefer spinach and chick peas with Mediterranean flavours. I believe this is a very good recipe, just not to my personal tastes. Thanks anyways Vanessa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written and I thought this turned out pretty tasty. I can see myself playing around with the spices a little bit to try something new. The chickpeas and spinach go well together, and it's certainly healthier than some other side dishes. I think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States