Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Really good and easy. Followed it exactly. You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Delish and healthy! Thanks for recipe - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
A really good start but I took away a star because i had to bump up the flavors and moisture a bit - added a glug of white wine, a few small tomatoes that were going soft and additional garlic. I always like a little acid with greens, so I served with a squeeze of lemon. The cumin was OK, but not sure if I would use again. I ate this as a light dinner, could see throwing a bit of feta or goat cheese to make it a little more hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Something seemed off with this recipe. made exactly as written, and although it did not taste bad, we didn't care if we ever had it again. It did not make me want more. I served it with a southwestern pork loin and rice. Maybe a little more seasoning?? Not sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is an excellent side and easy to make. Next time I'll try it with a little Red Wine Vinegar or Balsamic Vinegar. But, it's great just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbiana, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
We really enjoyed this "Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans)" recipe (4 stars), and love it with lemon juice (5 stars). Thank you Vanessa for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was excellent. I took the advice and cooked the bacon and then fried the onions and garlic. also added the smoked paprika and squeezed lemon before serving. My husband loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Out of this world! I steamed frozen spinach for 8 minutes on a pot of water first. I added the spice to the sautéed the onions and garlic, then added the spinach, and finally the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daisy Real
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Such a simple tasty recipe , I made it as a side dishes along with fried chicken , Mac n cheese and biscuits, I was eating it off the stove! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Tasty! I used the extra garbonzo beans from my hummus recipe to make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States