Espinacas con Garbanzos (Spinach with Garbanzo Beans) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
So delicious! I used fresh spinach which made this dish incredibly quick and easy to whip up. Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I used fresh spinach. I had to add a little broth or it would have completely dried out. I ate the dish right away and was not thrilled about the combination of spinach and cumin. Hubby ate later and it seemed to taste way better after it had a chance to mellow. Still, I think I prefer spinach and chick peas with Mediterranean flavours. I believe this is a very good recipe, just not to my personal tastes. Thanks anyways Vanessa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written and I thought this turned out pretty tasty. I can see myself playing around with the spices a little bit to try something new. The chickpeas and spinach go well together, and it's certainly healthier than some other side dishes. I think I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
It was OK. I might add feta and orzo next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Easy to make; plain and satisfying, reminds me of childhood foods. Definitely a good healthy choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
So easy, so fast, and so GOOD! I struggle to add vegetables to my children's diet but both my eight year old and my 3 year old liked this. You could definitely eat this with some rice as a meal on its own. We served this with basmati rice and a rotissire chicken for a quick healthy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is an excellent dish hot or cold and as a side or main dish. Adding a generous amount of lemon is a must. I always use fresh spinach and toast the cumin. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I just made this. My house smells amazing. I put lard in the cast iron, browned the chickpeas for a while and added spices including curry. I did not use cumin as it is a hispanic herb and I wanted to make this more Indian. I used fresh spinach and just wilted it. I added salt, garlic powder, pepper, and it is so so so good. My one year old is chowing down on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungry816

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I am yet to find a better side dish than this, honestly! Spinach and garbanzo beans is a match made in heaven... Onion and garlic give it veggie flavor, and nutmeg just completes it. As other reviews suggested, I did use a splash of water to help spinach cook and keep its color bright green, and served it with white fish and brown rice. After I tried it, I let the fish and rice be and finished several helpings of this delicious dish, it can indeed be a meal on its own! I made it several times since and will keep making! Thank you so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
we really enjoyed this recipe. fresh and healthy tasting, with simple ingredients. an excellent side dish and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krodriguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States