Escarole Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love it!!!! Family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I make a recipe very similar to this, except I use stewed tomatoes, bulk italian sausage, and onion... delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was good but I felt that there was way too much sausage. If I make this again, I would definitely only use one pound of sausage and only 48 oz. of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I want to give this more stars! What an amazing soup. I like spicy foods, so I use spicy Italian sausage for the meatballs. I also add some garlic and Italian seasoning to the meatballs. Absolutely delicious!!! I make it again, and again, and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawnie
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
nice taste. I rolled my sausage into balls as others suggested and added garlic. Yum! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawnie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
SUPER EASY, SUPER YUMMY! Will definately make this again. Unlike other soups, I didn't need to add any salt to this recipe! I did however, add a little fresh garlic, just because I love garlic, and it was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
love it! So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Oseguera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mb
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Very good! I happened to have venison sausage so I made it with that. If I was using Italian pork sausage I probably would have omitted the olive oil. Followed directions pretty much to a tee, except added garlic to the sausage as well as some dried red pepper flakes, black pepper, oregano, and parsley. Added a little extra broth because I threw in pasta near the end. Definitely follow Melanie's instructions about making small meatballs out of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Very good, but if you like it spicy use Mild Italian Sausage to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Pretty good soup! I didn't use any oil, I just put some sliced up sausage in the pot with a little water to begin with. I took the advice of other reviews and added garlic. A huge elephant garlic clove, and used canned, diced tomatoes in place of tomato sauce. I also added some cayenne pepper and a little black pepper. I enjoyed it and so did my husband. I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Italian Sausage Soup

A hearty winter soup with sausage, white beans, zucchini, and spinach.

Irish Bacon and Cabbage Soup

Vegetable soup made decadent with bacon.

Chef John’s Italian Wedding Soup

See how to make a comforting meatball and kale soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States