Escarole and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
I would give this 6 stars if I could. I was afraid it would be bitter, but it's not! It's delicious and I am going to make it again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was a great side dish and easy to prepare! It's also a great topping for toasted french bread and could be considered for an appetizer. My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
This is very, very good--even leftover and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This has been one of the worst recipes I have ever tried. The flavor is good but the texture isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
This was creamy and delicious. Everyone in my family loved it. I only used one large head of escarole and one can of beans. I wouldn't have been able to fit any more escarole into my largest pan, it was towering! Of course, like spinach, it melted down to next to nothing, but it was enough for a side dish for dinner for the three of us with a smidge left over. I used extra garlic - probably chopped three or four cloves and I left out the parsley. Just because I forgot it. I also added a few gratings of romano cheese and stirred it in. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
This is great! I get four lunches out of one batch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Outstanding! I made it into a soup by using only one escarole, 2 cups of chicken broth, a cup of Prego pasta sauce and 2 sliced chicken basil sausages. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra Scott-Hunt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dick Cain
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Easy to make! Absolutely delicious! Would serve this to anyone. It went great with a baked chicken breast supreme and roasted mushroom potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dick Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
WOW! Unbelievble good and easy. I added a small can of tomato sauce -- and of course extra garlic -- and let simmer while I went for my walk. Incredible flavor. Comfort food at its best. Even better, my husband loved it too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
Absolutely amazing! I added about a cup of tomato sauce and sprinkled parmesan cheese on it at the table. With these tweaks it's just like the escarole and beans at our favorite Italian restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMON79

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Beans and Greens

See how to make a rustic Italian-style beans and greens recipe with escarole.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States