Escargot Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I haven't had escargot for years. I loved them then...and I still love them now! I used the canned snails and they were yummy!! Next time, I'll try to find fresh ones. Don't be put off by the the animal; they're as clean and as delicious as shrimp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Wonderful and sooooooooooo easy. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and liked them very much. Made them again for Christmas eve with a couple of changes. Set aside 2 whole escargot for each stuffing mushroom, put rest in mini chopper with garlic and 1/4 small onion . Sauteed all in the butter then put the whole escargot in the caps and poured the rest over all before nuking the second time. Sooooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Johnston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Really enjoyed these appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Excellent--and easy-- I added some parmesan to 3 and blue cheese to 3 and sun dried tomatoe to all--
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GNFSHN4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Hey! a classy appetizer out of the microwave who would have known? really just as good as out of the oven in so much less time- Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Excellent Recipe, try topping with Parmesian cheese, or Mozzerella, or chedder the last couple of minutes, it adds even more flavour to this appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very good! The mushroom adds a whole new dimension. It was not needed to cook the snails in the butter/garlic mixture, as mine were canned, they were already cooked. You do not need to have garlic bread, but I would reccomend using some sort of bread to soak up the juices because that makes it taste AMAZING! I really enjoyed this recipe, thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, New York, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
excellent... a definite "must make", make sure that garlic bread is handy, yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States