Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2005
yummm....the first words out of my husband's mouth were "lets have this again"! It was easy to make, except everything was cooked separately therefore more dishes to clean up. If you like Thia food you will enjoy this recipie; thanks Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Yum! We really like this dish. The recipe calls for low-sodium chicken broth and soy sauce and this is important or it turn out too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Really good recipe, I did not have it over rice though and used tofu and chicken in the sauce. I did not use the chile paste and liked how it came out, although it may be too sweet for some people. I also used half a lemon while cooking the sauce and then topped the fnished dish with the rest of the lemon. I will make this again and maybe try it with lime instead. Also, I used chunky p.b and it was good with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
Thanks Erin. Very easy to make and so good..better than Thai takeout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Wow. What a delicious dish! I just finished eating it, and am really happy that I decided to make it. I had some reservations, despite the stellar reviews. I thought it would be another disgusting version of an Asian dish, with a strong peanutbutter taste. But I couldn't have been more wrong! You can't even tell there's peanutbutter, and the lemon juice gives it that extra something. Very delicious, and healthy, and easy to make to boot. Thanks for sharing! By the way, there is a mistake in the recipe. After making the sauce, I dumped it into the saucepan with the chicken and cooked it a bit more, then added the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
My husband loved this dish so much! He must have told me over and over again. He isn't one to show so much emotion either! I know this is something that will be a regular at our house. I followed the recipe exactly. Cooked to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
excellent, my wife loved it , simple and so so effective
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This was fantastic and easy to make. It also looked beautiful on the plate. It was so different from anything I've ever made. Thanks so much. Edit: I make this all the time as a stir fry. I just add whatever veggies I have then add the sauce for the last few minutes. Yummy with sprouts, and water chestnuts added. This is one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
Excellent... but not quite spicy enough for me... had to turn it up a notch. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
great recipe!!!!!! my hubby told me to make it again.... I love that. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States