Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
absolutely DELSIH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Absolutely fabulous! I loved this dish and so did my family. I think there is an error in the recipe when is states to "mix in the greens beans and rice" I think it is supposed to be "mix in the grean beans and Chicken" and then serve over rice. I skipped that part all together anyway. I placed the green beans and chicken on top of the rice and the poured the sauce over it. Superb! Thanks for sharing Erin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
Great dish! I didn't cook the rice-- just the green beans and chicken. Peanut sauce was delicious. I've made peanut sauce before, but this is the best I've made. Quick, easy and tasty dinner. I omitted the green onion and chopped peaunuts-- came out great! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Very nice recipe. I didn't have the chile paste so I used tabasco and Franks Red Hot sauce, and it was still good. Can't wait to try it with the paste. Very easy, thanks Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Revelstoke, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2005
yummm....the first words out of my husband's mouth were "lets have this again"! It was easy to make, except everything was cooked separately therefore more dishes to clean up. If you like Thia food you will enjoy this recipie; thanks Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRS TEMPEST
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Yum! We really like this dish. The recipe calls for low-sodium chicken broth and soy sauce and this is important or it turn out too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRS TEMPEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Not Specified, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
Really good recipe, I did not have it over rice though and used tofu and chicken in the sauce. I did not use the chile paste and liked how it came out, although it may be too sweet for some people. I also used half a lemon while cooking the sauce and then topped the fnished dish with the rest of the lemon. I will make this again and maybe try it with lime instead. Also, I used chunky p.b and it was good with that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2005
My husband loved this dish so much! He must have told me over and over again. He isn't one to show so much emotion either! I know this is something that will be a regular at our house. I followed the recipe exactly. Cooked to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
great recipe!!!!!! my hubby told me to make it again.... I love that. thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
This was fantastic and easy to make. It also looked beautiful on the plate. It was so different from anything I've ever made. Thanks so much. Edit: I make this all the time as a stir fry. I just add whatever veggies I have then add the sauce for the last few minutes. Yummy with sprouts, and water chestnuts added. This is one of my go to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States