Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I think I was expecting much more due to the great reviews of this recipe. It was very simple to make and tasted great. My boyfriend loved it (and would have given it 5 stars) I wished it would have been a tad spicier. I doubled the chili paste in the recipe and it still wasn't quite enough for me. Will definitely make again though, perhaps tripling the chili paste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Really a wonderfull recipe! Even my toddler loved it! I didn't have to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I loved this recipe!! I got some fresh green beans through my CSA, and wasn't sure what to do with them, since I have disliked green beans all my life. I found this recipe and figured with the sauce and the chicken, they would be tolerable....Well, I ended up having seconds!! It was delicious. After simmering the sauce, I added it to the skillet with the chicken and beans...then I sliced the green onion and stirred it in. Served over brown rice. AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngsville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Clarion, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This is awesome. I make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
While I was cooking this dish, I taste tested the sauce and thought it tasted terrible. But when the sauce boiled and thickened and combined with the chicken, it was wonderful. Such an original flavor and a different way to prepare the same old chicken breast. I only had canned green beans so I served them on the side. I also browned the chicken in a little sesame oil for more nutty flavor. Too spicy for my toddlers, perfect amount of spice for adults. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oceanside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Used wild rice for a twist. Doubled the sauce so it was almost a gravy with all the green beans on top the of rice. Also made an extra pound of chicken (lightly seasoned). Made it for work and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Excellent! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great. Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very good! I made this for the first time for some friends, and everyone loved it. I doubled the sauce ingredients, and I used chunky natural peanut butter, but otherwise did everything as the recipe stated. Next time I will probably add more chili paste because I like it spicy (but our guests said that they liked the spice level and would not have wanted more chilis, they are closer to average when it comes to spice). The sauce is great and you could easily make this recipe flexible by using other veggies to change it up from time to time -- i will try broccoli and peppers in the future. I agree with another reviewer that you could also replace the rice with noodles for a different twist! I think this will go into my "regulars" list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Yum! Doubled the sauce, used 1/2 chunky and 1/2 smooth peanut butter, omitted peanuts. Otherwise made it as written. Excellent flavor, just the right kick. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States