Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
MMm good. Had this for dinner tonight. I served this over quinoa instead of rice and used PB2 instead of peanut butter. I also used red onions instead of green and added minced garlic. Really filling dish and quiet tasty to boot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
We loved this dish. I added a little extra honey and some red pepper flakes to the sauce. I also added some broccoli and onions in with the beans and stir-fried them instead of steaming them. The dish does have a very strong peanut butter flavour, but to us it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
I thought this was just mediocre nothing really special. We ate it but I wouldn't make it again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
This was easy and delicious! I'm actually eating it right now as I type :) I think I added a bit too much peanut butter, because I was in a rush and didn't measure. But my 2yr old loooves peanut butter, so he dug right in! After I served my son I added a little more curry sauce (didn't have chili paste) to spice it up more for my husband and myself(and overpower the peanut butter). I enjoy the green beans in it, but would like to try it with asparagus, as another reviewer suggested, and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
So GOOD!!! Only things I did different was added red pepper flakes, and sub. lime juice for lemon. I live in Costa Rica and it is hard to find lemons or their juice. Made for guests and they loved it. Won't be the last time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Great recipe. I am not much of a green bean fan, so I substituted with great northern beans - not very Asian I'm sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Very good recipe! I made some changes based on other reviews: added an onion and 2 cloves of garlic, made it with asparagus instead of beans, added some cumin and curry powder. I also simplified cooking and made chicken, asparagus and sauce in one step: browned the chicken, added onion and garlic, then asparagus, sauteed all for 10-15 min, added mixed ingredients for the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yasmine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Absolutely amazing: only made one change to sauce out of necessity- had no red chile paste so used few drops of tabasco. Gave it just enough kick in the background but still ok for my one year old two year old to eat! As for what I put the sauce on: had no green beans or produce more or less, so used frozen bag of stew veggies of all things, one fresh bell pepper, and frozen peas. Sauteed veggies in some broth, added powdered ginger, garlic powder, pepper. Added cooked chicken then covered everything with peanut sauce. Topped plates with chopped green onions. Was so surprised and food tasted unbelievable. Thank you so much for giving my family a show stopping balanced meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Honestly, I didn't think I was going to like this recipe. I'm not a fan of peanut butter but I wanted to make something different for my husband. So this was an experiment and it went horribly right! When all was finished I loved it, my husband, who hates peanut butter, loved it but my children, who love peanut butter, would not touch it with a ten foot pole. Maybe, it was the green beans they had such an aversion to but like I said, i made it for my husband. I didn't put in fresh green beans but used frozen and cut the red chile paste and added a teaspoon of red pepper flakes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanJ

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used a bottled peanut sauce because it was in the pantry. That said it's hard to give this a completely fair review. It was good enough that I'll try it from scratch on another occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States