Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I'm a total amateur in the kitchen but I've been wanting to venture out so I made this recipe last night...WOW. SOOOO GOOOOD! It was so simple and so good. My friend and I wound up eating all 4 servings! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Very very yummy! I made this for my family and company last night, and everyone loved it! The only change I made was to the red pepper paste, I used 1/2 tsp, rather than a whole tsp. We like spicy, and the 1/2 tsp was plenty. Next time I will double the sauce, I wanted more for my rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELSEAK3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Brilliant recipe! Easy, delicious, made with inexpensive ingredients (which you already probably have at home). I substituted the honey for Agave nectar and I used unsweetened natural peanut butter. Turned out great – will definitely be making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I used soybutter instead of peanut butter, was quite good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FinnGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
My husband and I really liked this, the kids were a little put off by the appearance but picked out the chicken, ate the Quinoa (I served it over quinoa instead of rice) and "tried" the greenbeans. So for family friendliness and flavor I gave it a 4. I will make this again and maybe eventually it will be their favorite food :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
A very flavorful, easy and quick to make recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was wonderful, and something different for us. I skipped the green beans (didn't have any) and added half a sauteed onion and red pepper to the sauces. I also didn't have the chile paste so substituted a bit of hot sauce instead. My husband doesn't even like peanut butter but said this was the best chicken dish I have made so far. I will make this regularly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmaree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
It was just mediocre for my family. Too salty . .perhaps less soy would improve that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We LOOOOVED this! Deliciously spicy and peanut buttery. 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Just not to our liking. It seemed sour, which is not a flavor my family likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States