Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
To all you peanut sauce lovers out there--YUM!!! Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I really liked the flavors of this meal. I used fresh green beans from my fathers garden. I found the recipe to be very easy to make. The only thing I might do differnt, would be to double the sauce, and keep a little in a separate container. I had some of the dinner left over, and found that it was not as saucy as the day I made the meal. So, I think the extra sauce poured over any left overs would be best. Thanks Erin for a good and different meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
loved this sauce! i actually changed most of the other details (used garbanzo beans and black beans instead of chicken, broccoli instead of green beans) but that's just because that's what i had. i also added fresh garlic and it was great. definitely a versatile sauce that i'll be using over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steelerscari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make, and very satisfying. I like my food really spicy, so I added extra sirachi, and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Quick and simple but pretty blah. I added some crushed red pepper just to get some flavor. Otherwise, this was nothing special
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Husband hates peanut butter but loved this. Was easy and fast to make and I also added extra firm tofu cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
I was very pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It was great! Easy to make, tasted great, and used ingredients that I always have on hand. I did make two changes - or rather additions. I added two minced garlic cloves and 1 tsp minced ginger. To me, it's just not an asian dish without garlic and ginger. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prittykitty74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Soooooooo yummy and eAsy. We had some leftover rotisserie chicken made it even easier. I might double the Swiss next time. so good. Maybe add garlic cuz I everything with more garlic. Nice job Erin!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Awesome and easy! Everyone in my family loved this, even the picky eaters who don't normally like ethnic flavors! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I'm a total amateur in the kitchen but I've been wanting to venture out so I made this recipe last night...WOW. SOOOO GOOOOD! It was so simple and so good. My friend and I wound up eating all 4 servings! Haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States