Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
As written, it is OK, but it needed a little something extra. I took the advice of another reviewer and added some curry powder, garlic, and cumin and that made it a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartley, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Found this during an ingredient search where I was trying to figure out what to make for dinner if you have rice, chicken and green beans. So I did end up with some substitutions, since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used a combination of boneless chicken thighs and breasts. I used rice vinegar, not lemon juice and brown sugar, not honey. I also doubled the chili paste, 'cause I like chili paste, put some garlic powder, salt and pepper on the chicken while it cooked, since that seemed like a good idea and put in some frozen peas and cooked them in the sauce at the very end, since I didn't have enough beans. It was delicious! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good and reasonably easy! I followed the recipe to the letter for a delicious meal in. :) The only thing my boyfriend and I will do differently next time is double the chili paste - not sure if it's the kind we got, but it just wasn't spicy enough for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good! We used about 1.6 pounds of chicken and at least a pound of green beans. Sooo good over rice, and served with na'an bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
family loved this, very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
To all you peanut sauce lovers out there--YUM!!! Double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I really liked the flavors of this meal. I used fresh green beans from my fathers garden. I found the recipe to be very easy to make. The only thing I might do differnt, would be to double the sauce, and keep a little in a separate container. I had some of the dinner left over, and found that it was not as saucy as the day I made the meal. So, I think the extra sauce poured over any left overs would be best. Thanks Erin for a good and different meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Long Island Girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
loved this sauce! i actually changed most of the other details (used garbanzo beans and black beans instead of chicken, broccoli instead of green beans) but that's just because that's what i had. i also added fresh garlic and it was great. definitely a versatile sauce that i'll be using over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steelerscari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York Haven, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I love this recipe. It is so easy to make, and very satisfying. I like my food really spicy, so I added extra sirachi, and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States