Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I may have messed this up and added too much but all I tasted was peanut butter. The combination sounds great but I found the peanut butter drowned out the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this was so simple and easy to make.. and very tasty.. bf made this one for us.. we used half the honey.. he forgot to add the onions.. would love to see how it would add to the flavor.. used chicken bouillon instead of the broth.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I used some chopped chili peppers instead of chili paste in order to give the recipe some extra heat. It turned out wonderful, and was very easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! No lemon so, I added lime instead. I used lettuce wraps to make it a little bit healthier... Sauce thicken enough so, my wraps wouldn't fall apart. If u love peanut butter this is the recipe for u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Sweets Melgar

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good used baby green beans just put them in boiling water and turned it off. Next time won´t steam them at all. BF loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
As written, it is OK, but it needed a little something extra. I took the advice of another reviewer and added some curry powder, garlic, and cumin and that made it a five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi Ramey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartley, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Found this during an ingredient search where I was trying to figure out what to make for dinner if you have rice, chicken and green beans. So I did end up with some substitutions, since I didn't have all the ingredients. I used a combination of boneless chicken thighs and breasts. I used rice vinegar, not lemon juice and brown sugar, not honey. I also doubled the chili paste, 'cause I like chili paste, put some garlic powder, salt and pepper on the chicken while it cooked, since that seemed like a good idea and put in some frozen peas and cooked them in the sauce at the very end, since I didn't have enough beans. It was delicious! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victor Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Very good and reasonably easy! I followed the recipe to the letter for a delicious meal in. :) The only thing my boyfriend and I will do differently next time is double the chili paste - not sure if it's the kind we got, but it just wasn't spicy enough for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good! We used about 1.6 pounds of chicken and at least a pound of green beans. Sooo good over rice, and served with na'an bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States