Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Despite a seemingly eclectic group of ingredients, this chicken is great! The whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOM2CUTIES
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! I did not have any chili paste, but I substituted with 1 tsp chili powder. I had also used canned green beans and added them at the end, as the sauce was thickening. The whole meal was prepared in the one saute pan, instead of cooking the sauce separately. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Even better the next day. Makes a great lunch for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
So good... there's nothing more to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Martinez, California, USA
Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
This recipe was really, really good! I did change the recipe slightly... I know, it probably isn't right to give this recipe 5 stars if I changed it, but it was really good. I didn't have any chile paste, so I used tabasco sauce instead. The ingredients are fairly similar. I used about 1 1/2 teaspoons. I soaked the chicken (just to coat) in additional low sodium soy sauce before cooking (about 10 min.) and stir-fried it with 4 cloves of minced garlic and crushed red pepper to taste. I love garlic! I also used crunchy peanut butter and omitted the extra peanuts. I was afraid of adding too many peanuts (I've done that to Kung Pao Chicken before and it doesn't taste good!). The amount of "peanutty" taste was perfect. The only thing that I would do different next time I make this recipe is steam the green beans for about 7-8 minutes instead of 10. I overcooked them slightly... it was my fault because I should've been watching them as cooking times vary. Other than that, everything was delicious. Thanks for sharing, Erin. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Winchester, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
just wanted to put my two cents and let everyone know what a great simple recipe this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Yummy and easy. The sauce was so tasty. I loved the addition of the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Mechanicsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
I've never eaten a meal that had peanut butter besides pb&j and I didn't know what to expect. My boyfriend and I thought it was very tasty, but you have to really enjoy the peanut sauce. The sauce was not overpowering at all, but different. We will probably make this again.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
It's not the prettiest dish, but it tasted good! I'll add more chile paste next time, and maybe more stir-fry vegetables. It's worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I thought this recipe was okay, but my husband didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States