Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
My family wasn't crazy about this flavor. It would be better with some added sprouts and spice to have more of a Thai taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good. Next time I'll add more honey (I tought it could be a bit sweeter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is good! I did a few things different though and added julliened carrots and a garlic clove and crunchy peanuts butter instead of smooth. After cooking the green beans in the microwave till almost done, I sauted the carrots, green beans and garlic in a little oil. Removed them and cooked the chicken pieces till done and then added the vegetables back in. After cooking the sauce, I added it to the meat/vegetable mixture and thickend it with a little cornstarch. I served it over cooked rice. This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe is one of my absolute favorites. Both my husband and I love it so I make it often. I think it is perfect with no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
this was delicious and easy. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Nice spicy kick to the dish. Replaced red chili paste with red curry paste. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
This was one of the most delicious chicken recipes I have ever cooked. I added the chicken to the sauce and let them simmer together for 3 minutes to give the chicken more flavor. Snow peas and water chestnuts work also work really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I was somewhat doubtful about the peanut butter in this recipe, but wow! it was just the right amount of peanutty flavor. I only made a couple small changes. I used lime instead of lemon and added half of it right before serving, and I didn't have any chile paste, so I used a combination of red chile flakes, cayenne, and tabasco. The sauce thickened really nicely but took more than 5 minutes. Yummy, I can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This is going into our regular rotation! Good food and very easy to make. I made a few changes: I used broccoli instead of beans (to soak up the sauce), and also used regular chicken broth and soy sauce as I did not have low-sodium versions on hand-- it still wasn't salty at all! I nearly doubled the chili paste and still couldn't really detect any heat... next time I will use quite a bit more and will also use some broth to cook the chicken as opposed to the oil. As a last step I added the broccoli and sauce to the chicken and cooked for just a moment, which brought everything together very well. I had a little peanut sauce left over - it will be great for a snack with some shrimp chips! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I modified this recipe by adding 2/3 can of coconut milk and fresh cilantro at the end. Servred over whole wheat couscous. Eccelctic mix of flavors that were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States