Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Neither my family nor I liked this recipe. We just didn't care for the taste of the peanut sauce. I did substitute chili powder for chili paste as someone else suggested, but otherwise followed the recipe as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
The sauce can get a little too thick, so be careful about keeping it on the stove too long to thicken. Otherwise, this has turned into one of our all-time favorite stand by meals. Y-U-M!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
This is the favorite of all the dishes I make!! The flavor is absolutely wonderful!! I couldn't find red chile paste so I just used tomato paste with ground cayenne red pepper...absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
So, so good, but bland made as is. I made jasmime rice instead of plain white, using one tsp of canola, heat rice till coated and smells like popcorn, then add water, heat to boil, then turn to low, cover and cook 20mins (perfect rice every time!). I added thin sliced carrots with the beans, 1/2 tsp dark sesame oil, 1 tbsp white wine and 1tbsp fine grated fresh ginger (1/2 tsp dry) to the sauce mix, it was fantastic and smelled wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2007
My family wasn't crazy about this flavor. It would be better with some added sprouts and spice to have more of a Thai taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Very good. Next time I'll add more honey (I tought it could be a bit sweeter).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
This is good! I did a few things different though and added julliened carrots and a garlic clove and crunchy peanuts butter instead of smooth. After cooking the green beans in the microwave till almost done, I sauted the carrots, green beans and garlic in a little oil. Removed them and cooked the chicken pieces till done and then added the vegetables back in. After cooking the sauce, I added it to the meat/vegetable mixture and thickend it with a little cornstarch. I served it over cooked rice. This is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINGQUEEN75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This recipe is one of my absolute favorites. Both my husband and I love it so I make it often. I think it is perfect with no alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
this was delicious and easy. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Randolph, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Nice spicy kick to the dish. Replaced red chili paste with red curry paste. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Pellegrino

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States