Erin's Indonesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not bad. Freezes and defrosts well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
My husband and I liked the sauce, but kids didn't. Didn't have any honey, so I used apple butter instead. Weird, I know. But it was good. Didn't have any chili paste; used a couple of dashes of ground cayenne pepper and red pepper flakes. I will make this again, fo sho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I've got to agree with Maxween's review, this seriously just tastes like peanut butter covered chicken. All the ingredients that go into that sauce have their flavors completely annihilated by the peanut butter. I truly cannot recommend this recipe. I like chicken, I like peanut butter, I like rice, I like green beans. When you put them together, they form an ungodly mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Awesome. I doubled the sauce or we would have run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
We really enjoyed this! I doubled the sauce as other have mentioned because I like it saucy. Next time I make it (and I will make again) I think I might add more/different vegetables. Mushrooms, broccoli, carrots might be a good addition. Thanks for sharing this super easy and tasty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
I may have messed this up and added too much but all I tasted was peanut butter. The combination sounds great but I found the peanut butter drowned out the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
this was so simple and easy to make.. and very tasty.. bf made this one for us.. we used half the honey.. he forgot to add the onions.. would love to see how it would add to the flavor.. used chicken bouillon instead of the broth.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I used some chopped chili peppers instead of chili paste in order to give the recipe some extra heat. It turned out wonderful, and was very easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Absolutely delicious! No lemon so, I added lime instead. I used lettuce wraps to make it a little bit healthier... Sauce thicken enough so, my wraps wouldn't fall apart. If u love peanut butter this is the recipe for u!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very good used baby green beans just put them in boiling water and turned it off. Next time won´t steam them at all. BF loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zuly
Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Moravia, San Jose , Costa Rica

Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States