Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
very good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
SOOOO good. Probably the best broccoli cheese soup I've tasted. I used Gouda instead of cheddar cheese because its what I had on hand. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bridiecakes
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yum! I added extra cheese and doubled the recipe. I also used butter and not margarine. A little salty, maybe would be better with unsalted butter. I will difinitely keep this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I would probably rate this 4.5 stars if that were a choice. It is really decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I was looking for a recipe that called for real cheese. Was happy to find this one. I left out the flour completely and thickened it with cornstarch instead. Also, I added some pepper and garlic powder. My kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Made this last night in the crock pot...it turned out great. Added the milk and cheese about 1/2 hour before I was going to eat it. My kids loved it...even my picky eater had 2 bowls full. I also blended it a bit at the end. My kids don't like onions, so if I can hide them I do. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I had to add a few spices to this dish to make it more flavorful. I added garlic powder, salt and pepper, seasoning salt and even a bit of cinnamon to give it something special. This really added to the already good soup. The only complaint that I had was that it was a bit too creamy. In all fairness that's just my personal taste! Great recipe! Might try again with ham or bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is so good! I don't use processed cheese so this was perfect! I also added chopped carrots for extra nutrition and used a carton of broth instead of bouillon and water. My kids and husband loved it. This will be used again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is so good! I did have to make a sub since I need to go shopping (water & evap milk instead of milk). I used a can of chicken broth with 1/2 a can of water, tossed in 4 chicken tenderloins and minced onion & carrots, used only 1/4 cup of butter, and added pepper, seasoned salt, and (a lot) of garlic powder. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States