Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
very good :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
SOOOO good. Probably the best broccoli cheese soup I've tasted. I used Gouda instead of cheddar cheese because its what I had on hand. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bridiecakes
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Yum! I added extra cheese and doubled the recipe. I also used butter and not margarine. A little salty, maybe would be better with unsalted butter. I will difinitely keep this recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I would probably rate this 4.5 stars if that were a choice. It is really decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very easy and delicious! I was looking for a recipe that called for real cheese. Was happy to find this one. I left out the flour completely and thickened it with cornstarch instead. Also, I added some pepper and garlic powder. My kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Made this last night in the crock pot...it turned out great. Added the milk and cheese about 1/2 hour before I was going to eat it. My kids loved it...even my picky eater had 2 bowls full. I also blended it a bit at the end. My kids don't like onions, so if I can hide them I do. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I had to add a few spices to this dish to make it more flavorful. I added garlic powder, salt and pepper, seasoning salt and even a bit of cinnamon to give it something special. This really added to the already good soup. The only complaint that I had was that it was a bit too creamy. In all fairness that's just my personal taste! Great recipe! Might try again with ham or bacon bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elzbth488

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is so good! I don't use processed cheese so this was perfect! I also added chopped carrots for extra nutrition and used a carton of broth instead of bouillon and water. My kids and husband loved it. This will be used again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This is so good! I did have to make a sub since I need to go shopping (water & evap milk instead of milk). I used a can of chicken broth with 1/2 a can of water, tossed in 4 chicken tenderloins and minced onion & carrots, used only 1/4 cup of butter, and added pepper, seasoned salt, and (a lot) of garlic powder. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States