Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe! I used vegetable cubes instead of chicken because that all I had. I also didn't have any cream cheese but followed everything else in this recipe and it came out amazing! Next time I am going to use reduced fat butter and milk to make it even healthier! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
So delicious!!! My whole family loved it. Added a bit of cooked quinoa to the finished product to make it "grow." Very filling and satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We really enjoyed this soup. Very smooth and cheesy. I used chicken broth instead of water and granules. I also added a bit of salt and pepper. Other than that I followed the rest of the recipe as written. Nice to have a recipe that is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I had some fresh broccoli that was slightly yellowing and so I searched for the right soup recipe and found this one. It's GREAT! Only giving it 4 stars because I too made some slight modifications. First, I used half the amount of Cream Cheese (4 oz) and doubled the Cheddar Cheese (2 c) and used butter instead of margarine. Also, Step #2 should almost be Step #1 as the Cream Cheese takes a bit to melt down. I love another reviewer's suggestion to add White Pepper, I used Black Pepper because I was out of White and I also sprinkled in just a pinch of Garlic Powder. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Ruhland Wirtzfeld
Home Town: Eden Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Very easy and delicious! I have to make a double batch so I can drop off some for my dad when I make it :) I'm allergic to corn products including cornstarch, so if I want it thicker I add potato flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Easy and amazing tasting. I have given it to many people who ask me for the recipe after raving about it. Sometimes I use vegetable stock (depends what I have on hand). I have also played with the amounts of cream cheese and cheddar cheese but only because it's what I have on hand. Amazingly enough this recipe is so good, it doesn't really matter when I have to change it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
OK....LOVED this soup!! Be patient though, I made a few incidental changes, due to lack of the proper ingredients at hand. I followed the recipe exactly....except, instead of cream cheese I used 8 oz of laughing cow (garlic/herb and French onion) and instead of the chicken bouillon, I used vegetable buollion....that's it, otherwise everything was the same. KIDS LOVED IT TOO!! Thank you for this recipe. It's in my saved folder now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This is excellent soup. Easy! Added some garlic but not much. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Extremely smooth and creamy. I cooked the broccoli in vegetable broth. I puréed the cooked broccoli and onions. Then I added the purée to the cream sauce In increments to achieve the consistency I wanted. When the cheese sauce seemed to stay lumpy, I put that in the food processors, and it turned smooth as silk A great result for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States