Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Diann
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Very good I used almond milk unsweetened. And blended broccoli onion mixture in blender then mixed in milk mixture to pot on stove. My first homemade broccoli soup yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
I've made this soup about 5 times in a short period of time. The cream cheese adds a little richer broth and creamier flavor. I found for a soup not quite so thick, I just added half of the cream cheese. Still had the same flavor but not quite so think. Both ways, it's a fantastic quick soup recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emilym0210
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was absolutely fabulous!! I did make a roux instead of adding the milk with the butter and flour, but otherwise made it as called for. So quick, easy and delicious! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
best ever! for those of you who complained about flour taste, melt margarine, add flour and cook for a few minutes then add milk and cream cheese. it's really a great, easy to make soup that has tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Soup was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My daughter and I LOVED this recipe. I did make a few changes due to lack of all of the ingredients and it turned out delicious. I only had 2% milk so I used all milk and no water. I didn't have any butter or cheddar cheese, so I added the rest of the cheese I did have on hand which was a couple slices of American cheese, a couple tablespoons of fresh parmesan and a couple tablespoons of mozzarella. I also added about a half package of dry Knorr vegetable soup mix. I also pureed the onions and the broccoli hoping maybe my hubby would eat it, but that was a no go (unfortunately he doesn't eat many veggies at all so I wasn't surprised). It was so delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lappymae
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
So perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lappymae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I'm only rating this a 4 b/c it is VERY rich! I would cut back the butter & cream cheese by 1/3. Per another review, I too sautéed the onion. 1 celery, 2 garlic, 2 shallots, & 2 carrots; then added flour & cooked a bit. Thin out with broth from broccoli water. Add milk to broccoli. Add onion mixture to broccoli. Melt cream cheese & cheddar cheese in soup. Added red pepper flakes & Siracha for a bit more flavor. Very good! Serve with crusty sour dough bread & a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie
Home Town: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Super delicious! I already had some broccoli and cauliflower on hand that I had roasted in the oven, so I did this a bit differently. First started with just a few tablespoons of butter which I melted. Then stirred in two tablespoons of flour and stirred for a few minutes. Then added the milk...stirred some more. Once milk was warm, stirred in cream cheese. When smooth, added the broccoli and cauliflower which I chopped up pretty fine using my food processor. Then added chicken broth. Skipped the cheddar cheese because I thought it was super deliciou without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was delicious! I was glad to find a broccoli cheese soup without Velveeta. Even my toddler, who hadn't shown any interest in broccoli before, ate it and liked it. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States