Erin's Cheesy Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Super delicious! I already had some broccoli and cauliflower on hand that I had roasted in the oven, so I did this a bit differently. First started with just a few tablespoons of butter which I melted. Then stirred in two tablespoons of flour and stirred for a few minutes. Then added the milk...stirred some more. Once milk was warm, stirred in cream cheese. When smooth, added the broccoli and cauliflower which I chopped up pretty fine using my food processor. Then added chicken broth. Skipped the cheddar cheese because I thought it was super deliciou without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was delicious! I was glad to find a broccoli cheese soup without Velveeta. Even my toddler, who hadn't shown any interest in broccoli before, ate it and liked it. Definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
We loved it. I like it because it was easily made,and made with cream cheese. Great meal with just adding a loaf of bread. This is my new cream broccoli cheese soup recipe, and I have already sent it to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent!! Best broccoli cheddar soup yet!! Sautéed onions in butter and a couple of crushed garlic cloves, then added flour, milk, 1/2 brick cream cheese and 1/2 large brick of old cheddar and about 1/2 cup shredded Balderson cheese....boiled broccoli in chicken stock then added to cheese mixture. Everyone had seconds. Will defiantly make again and again Thaks for a delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just tried this! delicious!! I used three bunches of broccoli because I had them and four cups of stock instead of three to compensate. yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
It's a good start. A little bit too much cream cheese for my taste had to add some herbs and cayenne to cut the taste of the cream cheese a bit. If I make it again, I will cut the cream cheese in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I guarantee this will be one of the best broccoli cheddar soups you will ever make! Add a couple of garlic cloves to the veggie mixture before boiling and some bacon bits to the creamy mixture then blend both pots together with and emersion blender! Serve in bread bowls and you will surely be overly impressed with this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Ummm...this is super yummy! I'm gluten free, so i used corn starch instead of flour. Turned out well! Super easy to make, and SOOOOO good! Thank you, Caramommy, for sharing this recipe! Love, love, love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puzzle Pieces

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Awesome!!! I used chicken broth instead of water and added garlic powder per other reviews. Will MAKE AGAIN Have a new favorite recipe. THANK YOU for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
great on a cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States