Erik's Cheesy Cauliflower Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
It was very tasty. I made it with only 2 changes. I omitted the bacon and left the cauliflower in chunks similar to macaroni noodles. It was really flavorful and cheesy.Next time I will make the recipe smoother like mashed potatoes and use the bacon. I also used a bag of frozen broccoli florets steamed in the microwave for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
really good. I used plain yogurt and omitted the sour cream & cottage cheese. Great option for carbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Sandlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good dish. Everybody liked it! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I had to edit my previous review after making this the second time because it was really delicious! I didn't use any low-fat items b/c we are low-carb. I cooked some extra bacon and cut it into large pieces and reserved a bit of it to combine with the cheese on the top. I also added some Duke's mayo to the mix. Next time may add some home-grown, sautéed spring onions. Husband wants to know when we'll be having it again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I am on a low-carb, high fat diet and this is the perfect food! It is truly the best comfort food without potatoes in existence. It actually tastes quite like "hashbrown casserole" aka "funeral potatoes." It was easy to make (my ten year-old did it with little supervision) and the whole family had multiple servings. Because of the bacon and cheese, this casserole was perfect as a meal; just served with a side salad. I absolutely recommend this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
pretty good! This is the first time I've made cauliflower especially this way. I usually just by the frozen green giant with cheese sauce cook it longer so I can mash the cauliflower. I got my husband to try the box stuff and then I saw this recipe so I decided to give it a try. My husband is picky and he actually said he liked this. So try it you'll like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
No you do not NEED all the stuff, but you will want it!!! Please do not leave any ingredients out, as one cook suggested!!! This is perfect exactly the way it is written. My 5 year old son and 14 month old grand daughter loved this casserole, as did my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fractalmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loudonville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Awesome! I steamed the cauliflower, instead of microwaving (maintains flavor and nutrients). Also sauteed celery, garlic, shallots, and 1/2 of a medium red onion in a bit of the bacon fat, a little butter, turmeric, crushed red pepper flakes, salt and pepper; then added this mix, once veggies were tender, to the cauliflower, and blended as instructed (also added a smidgen of buttermilk). Loved it, loved it! Celery added some nice texture to this dish. Cauliflower is my new best friend! Thanks, Erik!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Esposito

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. However, we did not use low fat ingredients as we are watching our sugar intake (low fat = added sugar). Perfect alternative to loaded mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Trem
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This is orange, because I got a big orange cauliflower for 99 cents. This is tasty but you don't need a lot of the stuff in there. IMHO I use the full amount of cottage cheese, 2 ounces of ff cream cheese and 1/4 c of ff Greek yogurt in lieu of the sour cream. I was going to add the cheddar cheese to the dish but it really didn't need it... so I topped the dish with a little cheddar. only 1/4 cup. I think with all the other stuff added, this might have been over doing it....so if you make this, start with less of the add ins... you may not need or want them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Trem

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Cauliflower Casserole

A creamy, cheesy rice and veggie dish topped with crushed buttery crackers.

Loaded Cauliflower

Mashed and baked cauliflower with sour cream and cheese.

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States