Erika's Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious and so easy! Great way to dress up a boring can of baked beans...This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
these were amazing! they were so easy to make. I mixed them up the day before I baked them. I used a cheap store brand of pork & beans and followed the directions exactly. I baked mine for 1 hr (everything else was done & had to take them out). they still had a little soup but were so good! i'll be using this recipe again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tosha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I also added a few drops of liquid smoke and a healthy squirt of ketchup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilma
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Easy and quite delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Since there are only 2 of us, I used an 11oz can of baked beans and halved all the other ingredients. I didn't do my bacon to a "crisp" cook, as we like our bacon in beans to be meaty & chewy. I also took "Oldhippe's" advice and added a squirt of ketchup and some liquid smoke. I baked them covered for 1 hour, and then uncovered for the last half hour. They were awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKYKAMP2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Made this for a pot luck at work and everyone loved them. I used Heinz pork and beans with molasses. I quadrupled it to feed about 30 people. I baked tham the night before them let them sit overnight in the fridge then reheated in the slow cooker. Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I've made this recipe ever since I've been married - 53 years!. I like to sauté the chopped onions (time allowing) to just past being soft and I prefer the bacon just short of crispy. I usually use Campbell's Pork & Beans. Many years ago I made pork & beans from scratch. Let me tell you, they weren't any better and not worth the effort. I'll have to try the the liquid smoke addition. Lillian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: The Villages, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Made this recipe tonight and it was tasty. I followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States