Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2002
This recipe makes people smile!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was my first attempt at cheesecake and the family loved it. the texture was perfect,Will be making for niece's wedding.. thanks for the GREAT Cheesecake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
Sounds like the cheesecake that we get when we are in Atlantic City, N.J. Rich and creamy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Great cheesecake, everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2004
Excellent 5-STAR cheesecake! I also tried this recipe using 1/2 cup of Baily's Irish Cream instead of the amaretto and cut the butter down to only 1 cup, it was "sin-sational" also! Only difference in cooking method was that I preheated oven to 200 degrees and cooked it for 2 hours in hot water bath until done. All in all, and excellent, rich & creamy cheesecake... you can't go wrong with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vane
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
This cake was Mmmm yummy, silky but consistent enough to feel as a substantial dessert. It was easy to make. Instead of amaretto I used vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I have been making this cheesecake for years...I do not use amaretto, simply because I never have any, still awesome! You must follow the directions on baking exactly, waterbath, leaving the oven door open for an hour, etc. Sometimes it is not done after 70 mins, I just leave in for 5 or 10 mins more. I like to make this the day before and refrigerate overnight. Top with cherries.....always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
Takes time to make, but everyone loves it. I substituted almond extract for the amaretto and still got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2004
This recipe was incredible! It was so rich and creamy and adding the ammareto is a must as it adds such a different type of taste compared to just lemon zest. WARNING: Is very expensive to make, but well worth it for a special birthday or dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAIROTAIVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2004
This is a really good cheesecake. The Amaretto adds a flavor that is so different. I've baked this for Holiday's and for different dinner parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States