Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I make this at least once a year, never had a problem, and everyone always asks for the recipe! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
I was a little aprehensive about making a cheesecake for Thanksgiving since I had never made one before. I am so glad I did. This cheesecake was a huge hit! It was tall, beautiful, creamy, and delicious. I added a crust and put cherries on top. I will make this again & again!!! Thanks Eric.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granbury, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
I made this cheesecake very last minute and my family LOVED LOVED LOVED it. This is a great cheesecake very rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
so good! I made mine a turtle cheesecake! I added pecans on the crust layer, and swirled melted caramel (with added cream) and chocolate throughout. It looked and tasted beautiful topped with chopped pecans, melted chocolate and the caramel mixture. I definately will make this again! Thanks for a terrific, NO CRACK recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I served this with cherry pie filling and my co-workers devoured it. Not too heavy (for a cheesecake.) I have a standard-issue apartment oven, so that might be the problem, but 70 minutes in the oven did not come close to baking the cake completely. People asked me what I had put in the centre for a filling (because it was runny)! LOL Luckily, I had used fresh farm eggs, so I wasn't worried about it not baking right through. An awful lot of cream cheese, but worth every calorie twice over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNDREGER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Morden, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I put a few dashes of cognac and rum in this just to dress it up a bit for a very adult beverage drinking crowd. Served raspberries dowsed in Cointreau on the side and it was fantastic. Happy partygoers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Oh. My. Goodness. This is the only cheesecake I'll ever make -- better than most I've had in good restaurants! I did put a graham-cracker crust under it (son's birthday cake -- he loves crust), and skipped the water bath. VERY rich -- make sure you have plenty of friends to share with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
The texture of this cheesecake is silky and dense. The egg does not dominate the flavor of this cake, but joins in with the creamy flavors of the cream cheese and sour cream. This works well in a ready made crust, home made crust or all by its self.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARKABLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
i have made cheescakes in the past. And this one blows all the others away. My family is just amazed. And IT DOESNT SPLIT ! Would recommend highly. Also I have made this twice in less than 2 weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I have to say this is the BEST cheesecake I have ever tasted!!! Everyone I have made it for loves it!!! Good going Eric!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States