Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Wow! I haven't made a cheesecake in decades. But I needed a low-carb dessert for a friends birthday. Being crustless this started off good. I substituted splenda for 1 1/2 cups of the sugar, using regular sugar for 1/4 cup. I also used half neufchatel and half regular cream cheese and light sour cream. I didn't add the amaretto as some people don't like almond, but added another tsp of vanilla. OMG it was so creamy it was fantastic. I also used these other tips from previous reviews. Instead of the water bath I put a glass baking dish with warm water directly under the springform pan. It did not crack. I still wrapped it in foil to keep it from dripping. And I lined the bottom and sides with parchment. The side parchment probably kept it from going over the sides. It makes a LARGE cheesecake. I will definitely be making this again. It's also a great gluten free recipe for my mother-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
very good cheesecake favorite of cheesecake lovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Absolutely Fantastic!! Made this for Easter and got rave reviews.. I will be making this again for Mothers Day. This is now a family favorite!! Thank you so much for your great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy_in_ND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is a great recipe. I used an 11" spring form pan and it worked out just fine. It rose above the pan while cooking but settled back in after cooling in the oven. I plan to use this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is a EXCELLENT recipe! I have made this cheesecake at least 10 times. Always turns out perfect, I just use extra Vanilla instead of Amaretto....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I have made alot of cheesecakes in the past 25 years. I looked at the reviews for this cheesecake before hand and decided to try it. I did not care for it at all. The basic flavor was not what it should be. The texture also was too light, almost like a dense mousse. and not having a crust made it too plain tasting, nothing to contrast the filling with another texture and flavor. I would not recomend this dessert to anyone that wants an impressive tasting cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie guy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Excellent texture, flavor superb !! Thank you so much for sharing. This is THE cheese cake recipe! I followed the recipe as directed and had perfect outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abbottstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
this cheesecake is outstanding. when i made it i was told it was devine and heavenly. i was already asked to make it for a birthday-instead of a regular cake kudos to you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neenah

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Seriously the best cheese cake I have ever made. I did exactly as the recipe stated and it was awesome! My family loved it. I'll be making this again! One thing, definitely not a low calorie dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States