Eric's Best New York Style Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Gorgeous cheesecake, everyone enjoyed it. I will adjust my oven temperature next time as it spilled over the sides and was a little bit dark on top. I made the top into a brulee using brown sugar to disguise it. Shall definitely be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
dear eric i want to thank u for finally giving me this new york style cheese cake it was the best i ever made my friends and family love it and it really is new york cheese cake thank u so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Terrific cheesecake but its a whole lot of work. Not sure I'd make it again, unless it's for cheesecake connoisseurs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lavonia78
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
This is the best cheesecake I have ever had! The recipe is perfect, and if you follow the directions exactly, the cheesecake comes out picture perfect every time! I have had people offer to pay me to make them this cheesecake...yumm yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Excellent. Great flavor and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Hastings, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
i have tried this cheese cake , was not happy with it . question what can i do to make it smoother in taste and hold togeather after taken from the fridge for maybe an hour . i was taking a piece for a friend of mine and it was about an hour drive and it crumbled before i got there .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Camille210
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Problem solved! On my second attempt of making this delicious recipe, I increased the height of the springform pan by wrapping heavy duty aluminum foil around it. To make the foil extra stiff, I folded it in half before placing it around the pan, whose height I increased by about four (4) inches. Just as I had done with the pan, I buttered the interior of the foil. I also don't place my 10-inch pan into a water bath - don't have another pan large enough to accommodate it. Instead, I place a pan with water on the bottom shelf. With the newly heightened pan, I was able to prevent the batter from overflowing while it baked. It settled once it came out of the oven and was decidedly decadent when I served it. Yummy enough to stand on its own without any garnish or sauces, but that's not a requirement. Here's to eating cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille210

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This cheese cake was the first one I've ever tried to make and it came out fabulous. Great instructions! Followed everything exactly and what I got was a FANTASTIC dessert. I even had a comment from someone that they don't typically like cheesecake and they really liked this one. All the tips worked great. One thing I am going to try for next time, in order to make sure that no water gets thru the spring form pan, I'm going to first put a plastic roasting bag around the bottom then cover with foil. Thank you for a very good cheesecake recipe, I will definitely be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Was the 9" supposed to be the height of the springform pan?! I was suspicious when I started but carried on to a cheese cake that overflowed the pan when cooked by 3 or 4 inches and the sides fell off and the top was dark brown. No resemblance to the recipe illustration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I started making this recipe with the adjustments about 4 years ago and now it has become a part of every holiday meal. My daughter even wants a variation of this at her wedding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Normal, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kingman, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chantal’s New York Cheesecake

See how to make a top-rated cheesecake.

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States