Eric's Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This was fine, the flavors were ok- personally I would back off of the ranch dressing and up the mushroom and onions as they got a little lost in the sauce. I disagree with the "crustless quiche" comparison made by other reviewers as there was nothing remotely quiche-like about the way this baked up. The chicken pieces were very much in a sauce- 24oz of ranch dressing is a LOT and even 3 eggs won't make this a quiche. Nonetheless, the flavor was decent. A decent meal, though not good enough to repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Tasty, but I would probably cut the butter next time. Left out the mushrooms. Used minced garlic instead of powder, cooking lightly with the onions first. Easy enough and good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Aside from forgetting to halve the breasts, this turned out very well! My boyfriend and I cleared our plates, and didn't feel overly stuffed. I will say though, I was concerned about the actual amount of Ranch dressing I consumed, and next time will use a substitute (fat-free, homemade?). Based on previous comments, I reduced to one egg which worked perfectly, and I did sprinkle some crumbs on top for that added crunch. NOTE: You do not need a side dish for this meal! We almost made rice, but were SO glad we didn't. Maybe a salad? But nothing that takes up space ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I dislike mushrooms so those bit the dust. But I did do all the butter/egg gunk stuff as is and had no issues with it. And I didn't think it tasted like quiche. I used half saltines and half buttery crackers that I had left over. It came out fine and was good, though nothing fabulous. And was reasonably easy -- not like some of my fave super easy chicken stuff, but no big hassle either. Not a fan of dipping stuff but this wasn't a big deal (I guess cause it was one quick dip, plop in the pan and done.) Unfortunately I don't normally have ranch dressing around or I might make this more often, but as a matter of fact was trying to use up the rest of some packaged ranch I'd made. So this'll be a good recipe next time I DO have ranch around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This recipe was excellent. Everyone loved it. The ingredients sounded like a strange combination but they made for a very good chicken recipe!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I wanted to make a decent dinner but I was low on ingredients. I took a quick look around the kitchen, came back and plugged in some ingredients, and up this popped. To be honest, I didn't have mushrooms and I didn't have white wine. I went ahead and just doubled the onions and used red wine instead(I know). When everything was mixed together before baking I was a little worried that my "batter" mixture was like dipping the chicken in oatmeal. However, I shrugged off the texture and gave it a go. I was actually pleasantly surprised. It bakes up like a casserole and is excellent over rice. The chicken came out moist and the sauce was more like a tangy stuffing with all the crushed cracker. One addition made a big difference. Before I put the "casserole" in the oven I crushed half another packet of crackers over the top. At first I thought I made a mistake because these seemed to burn, but in the end it actually added a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great recipe! Family absolutely loves this dish, easy and quick to prepare on weeknights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I agree with those who said that this is basically a crustless chicken quiche. The spice blend is delicious. Will make again, but in a crust and with the chicken chopped up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
It was an odd combination, chicken breast surrounded by quiche. The chicken was moist but had very little flavor, and the "coating" was very spicy but good! It gave me an idea for a brunch recipe, minus the chucken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
I don't know who Eric is but Thanks this is a great recipe and will become one of our weekly meals. I replaced some of the butter with olive oil and one of those heart healthy spreads and fat free ranch dressing and it was super. I take this to pot lucks and ect. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States