Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2000
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2000
Delicious. My family loves spices, so I doubled the garlic. The gravy was thin, but had a wonderful flavor. I will most assuredly make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2000
Recipe is very easy to follow - however, it's not clear as to whether you should reconstitute the cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
This recipe turned out terrible. But my family endured it. The meat was done before 2 1/2 hours. It did not make its own sauce. My vegetables burnt. The worst thing ever that you could have named happened to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
This roast was the most delicious roast I have ever made! I used the carrots the second time I made it, but not the first, and I prefer it without carrots. The carrots seems to make it sweeter. But other than that, it was a hit!! I didn't even need to use a knife, it was so tender! The more garlic, the better! Try putting extra, fresh mushrooms in too! Makes great gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
It was easy to make, but I was very disapointed in the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
The BEST pot roast I have ever made - and will be the only one I make from now on! I used dry parsley. Everything was great, and even better leftover! My son even went back for more- twice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
Wow what a easy, great recipe. I added a few more herbs to the process but that was it, the roast was perfect and tasted wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
Next time I would omit the salt. I found it a little salty due to the bouillon cubes. I'd like to even possibly put less bouillon in it in order to cut down on the salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
This is good! We let it cook for 9 hours and the end result was great. The meat was ok - we used london broil and it never really got tender. BUT the star of the show was the carrots. We all fought over who would get the last carrot! The gravy was yummy and plentiful. We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States