Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great recipe. Followed except for the garlic and parsley due to personal preference. I saw there was not going to be enough gravy so I added l l/2 cups of beef broth to the mushroom soup along with a few shakes of worchestershire for flavor and color. Due to time, I didn't use the crock pot but put the onions, carrots and roast in a covered roaster, topped with the gravy mixture, and baked it at 350 for 3 hours. With l l/2 hours to go, I added some quartered potatoes with the skin on. Turned out tender and perfect. As others stated, be sure and brown your roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was the very best roast recipe I have ever tried!! The roast was so tender and tasty, and the gravy was delicious! My husband insists that I make this again. It was so good we couldn't bear to give even a scrap to our dog. She's pouting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Wonderful roast - I didn't bother browning it though. I used a 3lb. roast and put it over a layer of portabella mushrooms. I added 1/4 cup of beef broth and 3 Tbsp. of low sodium soy sauce along with 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I also added the garlic and parsley. I left out the carrots and cooked this on low for 8 hours. It was falling apart and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This was good, but I thought the mushroom soup was a bit much. Next time I'll try something different or just do broth, and then make gravy. I followed a reviewer's suggestion of adding a bit of worcestershire, and balsamic vinegar. That added some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Try using Golden Mushroom soup instead of the regular - more flavor and a brown gravy, not white. Good recipe and a litttle Worchester sauce certainly perks it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Delicious! Came out very tender. I added 2 cups of beef broth and a dash of Worcestire sauce and teh gravy was very tasty. Possibly the best think I have ever made with my slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
very very easy and super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Meadows, Idaho, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was delicious!! I served it with sharp cheddar cheese in the bun, yum!! Coleslaw goes well with it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
It was to be a very long and busy day today. I had a 3 1/2 lb boneless chuck in the freezer and decided I'd do this with it. I was out of carrots so I didn't add those. I didn't bother to brown the meat since it was frozen. I just put it in the crockpot. I didn't add any liquid but it made a lot of good gravy. The meat was so tender it was nearly falling apart. It also browned nicely. No knife was needed to cut this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Truly my favorite roast beef dinner ever. Used 3 cloves of garlic not 4 and cookedon low for 8 hours. Peeled red potatoes, carrots and onion on bottom, then browned rump roast. Vegies cooked to perfection! Roasst could note be more tender. My husband says it is better thann his Moms. And believe me that is really saying something. This is def. a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States