Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
As good as it gets for a roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Don't need to add water or broth to crock pot- soup and roast will liquify plenty and the gravy will be thick and yummy also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I used a mixture of this recipe and another one and it turned out great. I had 4 lbs of chuck roast. Didn't have condensed soup so it was 14 oz of regular cream of mushroom. Put in one cup of beef broth, a package of onion soup mix and one cup of 7up. Omitted parsley, less carrots, more garlic. Browned meat before putting it into crockpot. Resulted in a juicy, tender, roast. I think I'll continue to play with this recipe. Next time I won't put in the beef broth but will add red wine and worcestershire sauce. It's a good recipe. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I did this recipe but I also added Worcestershire sauce and beef broth. The meat cooked in 6 hours with the meat cutting like butter. It is very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Really good, and made the house smell amazing all day. Cooked in a Crockpot for 8 hours. I omitted garlic and parsley. I did brown the meat beforehand. I used 1 can of Cream of Mushroom soup and 1/2 can of Beef Broth and a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce. The meat was literally falling apart. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Delicious. I had no cream of mushroom soup so I used cream of broccoli. I also served this atop egg noodles. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne Musella-Fling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centereach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Our family enjoyed this! I am not a big pot roast fan and the meat was tender and delicious and I like that there weren's potatoes in it! A nice change on a classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
My husband loved this, especially the next day. I did add potatoes, celery and extra carrots along with beef broth as suggested. Kids seemed to like it as well. Very easy to make which is a bonus. I don't eat meat so can't add to their feedback.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Great recipe. Followed except for the garlic and parsley due to personal preference. I saw there was not going to be enough gravy so I added l l/2 cups of beef broth to the mushroom soup along with a few shakes of worchestershire for flavor and color. Due to time, I didn't use the crock pot but put the onions, carrots and roast in a covered roaster, topped with the gravy mixture, and baked it at 350 for 3 hours. With l l/2 hours to go, I added some quartered potatoes with the skin on. Turned out tender and perfect. As others stated, be sure and brown your roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This was the very best roast recipe I have ever tried!! The roast was so tender and tasty, and the gravy was delicious! My husband insists that I make this again. It was so good we couldn't bear to give even a scrap to our dog. She's pouting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States