Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Have made it twice using a 2 lb. or larger roast and adding 1/2 C. Red Wine to deglaze the pan. Also added 1 Tblsp. Worcestershire, 8 oz. sliced Mushrooms and 1 C. Beef Broth before putting the roast in the slow cooker. My husband loves this recipe and would eat it every week. Downpat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Delicious! Best slow cooker beef pot roast. I used a 3 lbs blade roast and followed the same cooking times. I didn't have any parsley, but I added gourmet dried mushrooms about 2 hours into cooking (followed instructions on package). I used Keg steak seasoning instead of the salt and pepper. Used 1 can of Campbell's cream of mushroom and garlic soup, double the mini-carrots and 2 stalks of celery on the bottom along with the onion and garlic. I took the advice of others and added a little worchestershire sauce. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Ho Price

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have made this recipe for at least 50 years. I sear a 3-5# roast in a Dutch oven, with onions. Add the mushroom soup, onion soup, little Worchestershire sauce, potatoes and a bag of baby carrots. Put it in the oven at 350* for 3 hours. Then I go to church. When I come home it is to a complete meal, already cooked. Too easy. I have also done it in a slow cooker when I had to work all day....Turned out about the same. Great recipe!! I think a chuck roast works best....more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Delicious my whole family loved it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Very good. I added about a cup of beef broth (low salt), and a few shakes of Worcestershire. Otherwise stayed with the recipe exactly, and used the leftovers over fettucine for a type of "stroganoff" the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I did the recipe as stated except I used dried parsley. I was disapointed. It was good but not great and certainly not really moist. My husband felt that the gravy had a strange taste and didn't like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This came out amazing! Ready at dinnertime, made the house smell amazing, super easy. My hubby doesn't like the texture of onions, so I use dehydrated onions. SO GOOD! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I followed the suggestions of the worchestershire sauce and slow cooked it for 10 hours on low... i also used the beef broth and it was great... I was going to do other things such as adding vegetables but ended up fishing all day and never got home. it was still excellent without
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Quick to put together for those busy days. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganLoves2Cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States