Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
This recipe came out great just as it is. The meat came out so tender and it produced a lot of gravy which was great with the mashed potatoes we had on the side. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Mmmmmm! Very good! I subbed milk for half half and I used 2 tbs if coffee creamer to make it creamier. I also subbed a tsp rice vinegar for the sherry. I also used red onions. I puréed the mixture a little too much but was still very good. The flavors balanced very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Painesville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wetumpka, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Awesome! My husband LOVED it! I followed the recipe except I sprinkled Worcestershire sauce after I poured the cream of mushroom soup over the roast. I used a 2lb rib roast and it took 7 hours to cook. I made mashed potatoes which were delicious with the gravy. The gravy was even better the next day! My husband practically kicked the plate which is saying a lot because he is not a huge fan of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Made as is & it was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Tried this recipe for first time we loved it! We used the beef bulion, and worcestershire sauce. Next time we might add parsnips for a suttle sweet flavor. We will defenitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I love this even the second day. I only changed it a little. First I rubbed oil on the roast before I browned it using a couple of garlic cloves which I roasted in the skillet and added to the crock pot I added 1 teaspoon of wishishere sauce 1cup of water to my veggies of carrots onion and potatoes( used 3) used cream of mushroom soup with roasted garlic added a little onion powder and a bay leaf only needed 6-7 hours in my slow cooker it was out of sight!!!! Oh my Gosh the gravy!!! Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soundgun99
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Made this for Sunday dinner and it was a hit. Went a little lite on the salt and increased the garlic a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is a keeper. Like every recipe I always look at it, read the comments adjusting accordingly and then I'll add my own spin to it. I rarely follow a recipe to the letter unless I’m baking cookies or a cake. This always turns out Awesome. I'll put the veggies on the bottom like it says adding peppers, onion and garlic, sear the meat then make about three slits on the top where I will push in slices of onion, red, and green pepper, add Worcestershire sauce and the cream soup. Pour beef broth over that adding spices like basil, oregano etc. in with it. Put the lid on and let it cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I added three big sweet potatoes, cut into biggish chunks. And one can didn't look like enough mushroom soup, so I took half of a powdered mushroom soup package, added some milk to it, and poured it over. It was really good, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I like this kind of recipes. Easy yet good and tweakable. I am not sure why so many people have bad experience with this. Perhaps different brand of canned soup used? I used Campbell. And I brown the meat using a cast iron skillet until it is dark using high heat to keep the moisture inside the meat. I can definitely tell that browning makes a difference, especially the gravy. It is what gives the gravy the dark brown color. In addition, I added a cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Pot Roast

Come home to a rich, hearty slow-cooked pot roast.

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States