Erica's Delicious Slow Cooker Beef Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I added three big sweet potatoes, cut into biggish chunks. And one can didn't look like enough mushroom soup, so I took half of a powdered mushroom soup package, added some milk to it, and poured it over. It was really good, even the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I like this kind of recipes. Easy yet good and tweakable. I am not sure why so many people have bad experience with this. Perhaps different brand of canned soup used? I used Campbell. And I brown the meat using a cast iron skillet until it is dark using high heat to keep the moisture inside the meat. I can definitely tell that browning makes a difference, especially the gravy. It is what gives the gravy the dark brown color. In addition, I added a cup of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wonderful Recipe! I made this roast for Christmas Day instead of the traditional turkey. I roast my 4lb roast for 28 minutes on 500 after seasoning it with kosher salt, fresh ground black pepper and rubbed with fresh garlic. What a WOW factor it brought to our dinner table and taste buds!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale Rush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was terrific. I thickened the gravy with flour and beef oxo for more flavour. So tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is perfect. My hubby said, now this is what roast is supposed to taste like! Finally!! I got it right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is so delicious. Only thing I did differently was to use fresh whole carrots and Golden Mushroom Soup. This is my go to recipe. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is my fav thing to make! It is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Quick, easy, and delicious! I followed other's suggestion to add 1 c of beef stock (1 beef bouillon dissolved in water) for additional liquid because it turns into this great gravy. I cooked it for 9 hours on low and definitely suggest the longer cooking time - it comes out super tender! I also sliced up the meat at the 7 hour mark and just let it stew in the sauce, which I also highly recommend. Great recipe if you're in the mood for some comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Great recipe! I added about 3/4 cup of water as I was afraid that it would be too salty. Definitely not too salty. The gravy was a bit thin so I will cut back the water to 1/2 cup. The gravy was very tasty over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Cooked my first beef roast with this recipe. The delicious smells tortured the whole family all day, and we weren't disappointed when dinner time arrived! The roast was really moist, and had a creamy taste. I served it with potatoes, corn, and green beans. The juice from the roast also made a wonderful gravy for the potatoes. Thank you for such an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beef Pot Roast

Come home to a delicious slow-cooked pot roast dinner.

Awesome Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a simple and satisfying 5-star pot roast in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a super simple, tender pot roast in the crock pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States