Epicurean Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2000
YUMMMMMM!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
I loved the addition of hot sauce and Worcestershire sauce. I was not quite sure about using butter, so I substituted mayo instead. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
The tablespoon of celery salt was too much and the stick of butter could have been cut in half or replaced with mayo instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
I was very disappointed with this recipe. Far from "melting in your mouth," these eggs were like eating cold lumps of egg yolk-flavored butter. Everyone tried one, and then politely refused to eat the rest. We'll stick with the more traditional recipes for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I did make a few changes as suggested by other reviewers. Substitution of 1/2c Best Foods Mayonniase for the butter. I was out of mustard powder and substituted 2 tsps Dijon then I added 1/2 tsp of white vinegar. The results were excellent and I had more than enough filling for the nine eggs that I needed for my egg plate. I garnished with paprika and Voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This was delicious! I added sweet relish, pepper and paprika. I like the idea of butter to make it creamy as opposed to mayo. A keeper recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I prepared these for a backyard barbecue. I boiled two dozen eggs, thinking that my hubby would have leftover Deviled Eggs. I was so wrong! Using real butter made for a wonderful appetizer and these were gone within thirty minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galena Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Lott, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I tried. I really did. I'll stick to my old stand-by of Mayo, Dijon, onion powder, salt and pepper with a slice of olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This recipe has a VERY subtle taste that isn't present until after your second or third egg. Not reccommended for those looking for a "kick" in their deviled eggs. Not bad, just a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This was not a very good recipe. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States