Epic Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I doubled this recipe. Because my baking potatoes were on the small side, I did throw in a couple more just for good measure. I did use homemade roasted garlic instead of regular garlic. We all were MMMMM'ing all through dinner. Very delicious. Definitely a make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LoveBug
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! Only addition I made was adding milk. I made before I arrived and didn't want them to get too dry after being reheated. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melody
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made this for thanksgiving. They were a huge hit. Even my picky 7 yr old loved it. Instead of reg cream cheese though I used onion and chive cream cheese. Yummmmmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is funny! It takes an incredibly easy and fast method of making mashed potatoes and drags it out to take way more time and way more fuss! Silly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I made this except I had no shallots - so I subbed vidallia sweet onion. Still was excellent change up from "the usual" mashed.Hubby said give it a 10. We will be having these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jojaye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Family didn't like it. Said it was too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this tonight and it was so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
OMG, these were the most amazing mashed potatoes I have ever had. I served with that hamburger steak, onions and gravy recipe...I too used French onion soup instead of beef broth. YUMMMMMMY!I got such rave reviews and its so easy and quick. Thank you for sharing all these delish dishes. I'm a big fan and I'm always up for experimenting with new recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I must say that these are probably the best mashed potatos I have every had, they are not good for the waistline but they are so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim G
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a big hit! Epic, indeed! My only problem was that I didn't have "baking potatoes" (which I believe must be a lot larger than regular potatoes), so I used a few more of my regular size potatoes, but I still ended up with too much creaminess and not enough potato. For this recipe, if you don't have large baking potatoes, I would recommend using about 8 regular size potatoes to provide adequate texture and vegetable to disperse the epicness into!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States