English Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Too much banana taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2006
5 stars for sure!! I made my pudding by using half milk and half heavy cream- it comes out so delicious that way and I also made my whipped cream by whipping 2 cups heavy cream with 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar and a squirt of vanilla. Comes out better when you chill the bowl in the freezer for 20 minutes prior to whipping. I did put a whipped cream layer on top of the first layer of pudding as well as on top. I also used butter pound cake instead of the white cake because I had some to use up and it was yummy. It was gone in a heartbeat! And I got requests for the recipe. Good Share...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Everyone loved it! I cheated and used two angelfood cakes because they were buy one get one free and it was too hot out to bake a cake! I just broke it into pieces and did everything else the same. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
simple to prepare and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lockesmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
This recipe is very good. My 11 year old son actually made it himself, with my supervision. The only reason I gave it four stars is because the white cake got a little soggy. Next time, I'll use pound cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
Took this Trifle to a Memorial Day picnic where it received RAVE reviews. All my relatives loved it and exclaimed what a gourmet cook I was...if only they had known how easy it was!! I followed the recipe to a T, the only thing I would do differently is make the pudding in advance because mine took a while to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very easy, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was an excellent trifle and fairly easy to prepare. Next time I'm going to try it with lemon pudding for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
OMG GREAT recipe! It's so summery. We LOVED it. Will deffinetly make again. YUMMY! Thank you for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Was looking for a recipe to use up a bunch of fruit. This is it. It does make a lot so give some to the neighbors. I used strawberries,pears,bananas,blueberries the family loved it. Used cooked pudding we do not like instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States