English Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner. It was a huge hit!! It looks very impressive and is super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was really good. I made a gluten free pound cake and used it for the cake, as well as substituting raspberries and blueberries for the bananas. The only thing I would change is to use 2 packages of vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Really good! I followed suggestions of others and added sherry to the bottom of my individual dessert glasses- NOT good! I get that it's traditional, but no one liked it. The rest of the dessert was amazing and really quick to make. I did leave out the bananas just because I didn't have any on hand, but it didn't seem to make a difference. Next time I make it, no booze. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beejams
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is my favorite go to dessert. I made a weight-friendly version of it on the 4th of July. Used angel food cake, and instant pudding with fat-free milk. I also used all fresh berries. By the way, I always soak each cake layer with sherry. Another reviewer commented that even the men always love it. I agree. My husband does not eat much dessert. He never turns this one down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This was a hit at my 4th of July party. I just used 1 cake too, and instead of the almond slivers and maraschino, I sliced and pitted real cherries and interspersed fresh mint leaves from my garden. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Took it to a small party and everyone had some. It was the talk of the table. I used a 10 inch loaf of angelfood and it was still a lot of cake. I recommend more pudding. It was almost lost in everything else. Will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
really good i did make several changes i used lemon pudding , i added blackberries , and i added strawberry jello squares . i added orange zest to the whipping cream . everybody love it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I was a little bit skeptical about the custard... but it worked really well! My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
It's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made this today for a light Christmas dessert. I used angel food cake, 2 packs vanilla pudding, 1 tub Cool Whip, 2 bananas, 2 kiwi, pineapple slices, raspberries, blackberries, blueberries. Didn't do strawberries as my guy is allergic. FANTASTIC - you can't go wrong with this - any berry/fruit will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States