English Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2006
Very easy, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
This was an excellent trifle and fairly easy to prepare. Next time I'm going to try it with lemon pudding for a different twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
OMG GREAT recipe! It's so summery. We LOVED it. Will deffinetly make again. YUMMY! Thank you for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
Was looking for a recipe to use up a bunch of fruit. This is it. It does make a lot so give some to the neighbors. I used strawberries,pears,bananas,blueberries the family loved it. Used cooked pudding we do not like instant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
made this at christmas and was asked to make it again for new years!! It has been requested again for my dads birthday this month so thought i should give it the rating it deserved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
WONDERFUL! I used sugar free pudding and angle cake instead of regular cake. I can't wait to make this in the summer months, when the berries are sweeter. I added more almonds, but only becuase we love almonds! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This was wonderful! I tried to cut back on fat and calories because it was for home: I used a white cake mix that called for egg whites and 1/3 cup oil (I used half applesauce, and half oil). The sugar called for in the recipe is used to make the strawberries release their natural juices, but I used only 1 Tbl. It made for a little drier layer, but was still good. (You really need to let the strawberries sit for 15-20 minutes so they release their juices, by the way.) I also used skim milk for the pudding, and 8 oz. fat-free Cool Whip, spread as a middle layer as well as the topping. Very light, yet was still a great dessert! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This dessert will bring ooh's and aah's wherever you take it. It's beautiful and easy. First off, I don't make the cake - buy a pound cake or angel food cake! I do use a egg slicer to slice the strawberries. I don't use bananas with OJ nor the cherries or almonds. I top it with a few neatly placed strawberries. Excellent!!! I never thought I'd ever have a use for my trifle bowl but this recipe keeps it busy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Center Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is a great recipe! I used fat free cool whip in place of the whipping cream, as others suggested. It was a beautiful and delicious dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
This is so delicious and beautiful! I took it over to a barbeque, and even my friend who is a chef went on and on about how great it was. The only change I made was to sprinkle 1/4 c. of brandy over each layer of cake (I used angelfood cake). I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Chocolate Trifle

A chocolate lover’s delight with brownies, chocolate pudding, and whipped cream.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States