English Tea Cucumber Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I thought these were ok. They worked well for our tea party. I used wheat bread and cut the slices with a circle cookie cutter. They looked great. I added a dash of dill. I wonder if a different type of bread would make these tastier. My husband gave them a four.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I thoroughly enjoyed these, as did my friends. Lovely flavour. I didn't have onion salt so used celery salt instead. Worked fine. Next time, will try the onion salt. Would certainly make them again. Marg L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Literally one of the best things ever! I make this for every occasion where it will be even a little bit acceptable. However, I do tend to alter the recipe just a tad, adding more of the garlic and Worcestershire sauce to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Hays

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Awesome! I was craving cucumbers, but I was out of bread, so I used the sweet rolls I made earlier today. I wasn't sure how that would turn out, but the flavors together were amazing. I made the recipe as written, except for one *tiny* addition, dill. I just like cucumbers with dill. This was so refreshing, and it so hit the spot. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made these for a brunch and they were a huge hit. I added an extra dash of Worcestershire and made open face sandwiches on party pumpernickel. Delicious, easy to follow recipe. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This was my first time making cucumber sandwiches, and it was good. When I make this again, I'll either lessen the mayonnaise or omit it entirely. I like mayo, but it didn't seem to fit with the other flavors (I was using honey oat bread with this). It's a nice, refreshing sandwich that I'll keep making!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I altered a bit but this was a great starting recipe. I mixed worcestershire, fresh lemon juice, garlic salt, black pepper, and cream cheese for the spread. Added fresh mint on each cucumber slice for a light fresh taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Having never tried these before, I thought they were pretty good, if not a little bland. Next time I will definitely be adding dill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Very refreshing and a treat to the tastebuds. I used on wheat bread and ate as a lunch time sandwich. I literally crave these sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Great spread. I actually combined this recipe with another. I used the spread to put on a toasted pita, then added cucumers and bacon. It was awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Cucumber Sandwich

This healthy cucumber sandwich stars avocado, pepperoncini, and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States