English Royalty Chocolate Chip Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Dulcari is my sis, she made this for me while I was visiting her. Yummy! I am making these for our holiday exchange of baked goods at work, and they can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
Very flavorful and sweet compared to many scone recipes I've tried. It's great for the sweet tooth, almost more like a chocolate chip bread than a scone. I used 1/2 c. orange juice and I also mixed an egg with the milk, because the dough was quite dry. Also sprinkled coarse sugar on top. Sweet-crazy coworkers loved it - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I could not believe how great this recipe is!! I was afraid that the scones would be a little dry; however, they were absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Yummy!! Like everyone else I had to use way more orange juice (I didn't keep track of how much just kept adding until it seemed right). I also used chocolate chunks and it ended up tasting just the chocolate scones at Starbucks. Now I can save my $1.50 and just make them at home - thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
These were amazing! I substituted a dried fruit mix for the chips and they turned out great! They were gobbled up right away and I've been asked to make more. Thank you for this wonderfully easy and delicious recipe! (do need to add more oj though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2002
Delish!!! (Just keep adding OJ little by little until it forms a dough.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2002
I absolutely loved these scones! They tasted wonderful. I also added more orange juice (about 8 more tablespoons) because the dough was a little dry. I also added a few more tablespoons of butter. It was very delicious. Thank you Holly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
I also used 8TBS of OJ and the scones turned out great! Next time I will try cranberries for a festive holiday scone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
Good scones! I added a little freshly-grated orange peel and more OJ for moisture. Very good served with orange marmalade. This could become a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

See how to make moist, spiced pumpkin muffins loaded with chocolate chips.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States