English Quiche Lorraine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was simple and a nice combination of flavor. I plan on trying it with sausage instead of bacon for something different. Reheated well the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I know this says its an English style quiche, while the inside ingredients are traditional of an English Quiche Lorraine, I have never eaten one with puff pastry. The usual pastry is a shortcrust or whats know as pie cust here. That being said this is delicious, the only thing I did find was that the mixture was not enough to fill my pan ~ so I did have to use 1 cup of milk and 4 eggs. I did think that the oven was also too hot and in future I will cook this at 350 degrees for the full duration. Ths is a great basic recipe and can be modified to use any ingredients you have too hand. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
I've always been intimated by the idea of making a quiche, but this recipe was so easy. My guests were very impressed (all French!) and it looked as good as it tasted. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Great recipe. My husband loves this recipe, and wants it more often than needed. The last couple of times we've made it, I added spinash and shredded carrots. The spinash caused it to be more moist than previously, but I've learned to leave it in the oven longer, as I like to feel like I am eating healthier. Yummy! I plan to try some of the other suggested alterations as well. Can't wait to try it on guests. Thanks much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
The sliced tomatoes on top gave it great flavor/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
this was wonderful! I loved using the puff pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Lovely really! Looks and tastes gorgeous. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was lovely and rustic looking. I wanted to prepare the puff pastry into a tart-like quiche, so I had to adjust the egg/milk mixture to a quarter (when using 1 puff pastry) and eyeballed the cheese but kept everything the same with an addition of green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lana J
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was my 1st time making a quiche of any kind! My family LOVED it! What I did different after reading MANY other recipes was I increased the two eggs to three, bacon to 6 pieces instead of 4, I added 1/2 TBS flour to the eggs and milk and added chopped green onion on top. I made two at the same time and increased the final 30 minutes to 40. These were devoured in 5 minutes or less and by extremely picky children (and one grown man as well!) Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Quiche Lorraine I

See how to make an impressive classic with eggs, bacon, and Swiss cheese.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States