English Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
We'll never want to buy them again....deeelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fromkateskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
They are pretty, but not fluffy or airy. Mine were much more dense than what looks like the picture. Tasted more like homemade bread in English muffin shapes. Also allow yourself some time. You are really confined during the last half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
The dough was so dry I struggled to incorporate all 6 cups and kneading was almost impossible it was heavy and hard, not a soft dough at all even after adding extra liquid. Really not impressed. Wouldn't recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Judy
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Simple, quick, easy recipe......Will never purchase them from store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenniferlynne11
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I've made this recipe 2x and both times it came out great...only things I did different were: I didn't have milk, so I used 1 cup of warm water mixed with the sugar & yeast to activate the yeast, then to the dry ingredients, I added 1/3 cup of powdered milk.... Also, When cooking them, I used my electric griddle at 275 deg, cooked each side for 5 minutes (until golden) then placed them on a cookie sheet in a 300 deg oven for 10 minutes...during that 10 minutes, I started the next batch of 6 on my griddle...timing all worked out perfect...and they came out REALLY REALLY GOOD.... Thanks for the great recipe~!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I am in China and cannot buy english muffins. This recipe saved my life because I can make my wife breakfast sandwiches again! Came out perfect with all the warm nooks and crannies. I backed the heat down a bit. If you question your stove like I do, start low on the first one and bring the heat up on the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I make these exactly like the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
i love the sound of this recipe and my husband loves english muffins but i have one question can you freeze the dough? when i bake i like to make extra to freeze for another day :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Knocking off one star for the texture. They were relatively easy to make in the bread machine, and had good flavor, which was not so different than regular yeast bread. However, the texture doesn't come close to english muffins. They turned out like dinner rolls or biscuits but with a nice crunchy crust. These will do, but I'm going to keep looking for that perfect english muffin texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
These are great for camping if you can keep your griddle from getting too hot. I only make half the recipe and add 1/4-1/2 tsp baking soda,it makes more bubbles in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States