English Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Derrick and Chelsea
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This was a really good recipe! I was surprised I was actually able to make my own English muffins! Everything was a smooth process. The only issue I had was cooking the individual muffins on the griddle. I used a low heat and tried to cook it longer. The outside was perfect, but the inside was still a bit undone. I ended up slicing the muffins and baking them at 200 degrees for about 15 minutes. I was worried because them came out a little hard, but the next morning they ended up being perfectly soft! These are great for breakfast sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is the second time making these muffins very good my family loved them today I added 1 tbl of cinnamon and 2 tbls of brown sugar to the mix they are even better....yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
So great. they are very hard to find in Colombia! now i can just have them whenever. i used melted butter instead of shortening , came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Really really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McAndrew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This is my first time making them, I've always been scared......it was easy and turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
when I made them the first time I rolled it out to thin so I wasn't able to cut them. I made them today and made sure to leave them thick,and I let them rise extra longer the second rise time. they came out wonderful they have some nooks and crannies and it has a wonderful taste. I doubt I would buy any from the store unless I was in a bind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
To get the nooks and crannies in it, add 1 teaspoon of baking soda to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Absolutely delicious. My hubby even says they're the best english muffins he's ever had. The only thing is that 10 minutes on each side over medium heat on the griddle can be a bit much for the second batch as they started to burn. So I did a little less than 10 minutes on each side for the first batch and about 5 minutes on each side for the second batch. They are a bit denser than store bought, but we kind of like them that way. I might try kneading them a little less next time to make more air pockets. But we'll see. Either way they're great. I'll never buy store bought english muffins again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I'm going to try and bake them and see if the inside is more of a English muffin texture than a regular bagel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This recipe is awesome! Perfect english muffins every single time! Always makes my family very happy in the mornings and is preferred over a bowl of cereal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States