English Muffin Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great! I mixed it completely by hand and did not use the full amount of flour. The finished product had a light texture and all the nooks and crannies of store bought English muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megamuffin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This on'es a keeper. Very much like english muffins you buy in the store, only better. I only incorporated 5 cups of flour and the batter was perfect. This will definitely be made often in my house. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Airdrie, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
so easy and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Tastes like English muffins except not as dry. The review by TMO suggested making it more like batter then complained about dropping in the middle. Batter sinks and dough rises; make dough and it will rise in the middle. DANIELLE BEATTY said it was too doughy. I had to bake mine a few extra minutes as mine was still doughy in the middle at the end of 25 minutes. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuttPutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was delicious! I made 1/2 recipe or (1 loaf) to try it out. I ended up letting it rise for 1 full hour instead of 45 minutes, because it didn't seem to be rising quickly. The bread was quick to make, had a dense but soft interior and a nice crunch from the cornmeal. The bread does harden up a bit after it cools, but I will probably just toast it or microwave a piece. Thank you submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good recipe! I used all milk, no water. Delicious! I made a second batch with all soy milk and it was equally as good. Same recipe found on the Fleischmann's Yeast packets. I cut the flour to 4 cups for a batter - not a dough. This resulted in a more traditional "holey" crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I use 3 cups of white whole wheat flour and 3 cups of bread flour. I get a little fiber into my family without them even guessing! I make this nearly weekly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was very yummy. For those complaining it was tasteless, you need to remember it's english muffin bread...it has very little flavor when untoasted and without butter or jam. You have to get it hot and toasted to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Wow, this was easy and a treat. I will make this one often, even if we aren't having eggs benedict, which it was a great compliment to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Yum! Thanks for this easy recipe! My husband couldn't stop eating it while it was cooling from the oven. And my toddler son absolutely loves fresh baked bread...it passed his approval as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States