English Muffin Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
so easy and quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Tastes like English muffins except not as dry. The review by TMO suggested making it more like batter then complained about dropping in the middle. Batter sinks and dough rises; make dough and it will rise in the middle. DANIELLE BEATTY said it was too doughy. I had to bake mine a few extra minutes as mine was still doughy in the middle at the end of 25 minutes. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuttPutt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was delicious! I made 1/2 recipe or (1 loaf) to try it out. I ended up letting it rise for 1 full hour instead of 45 minutes, because it didn't seem to be rising quickly. The bread was quick to make, had a dense but soft interior and a nice crunch from the cornmeal. The bread does harden up a bit after it cools, but I will probably just toast it or microwave a piece. Thank you submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Very good recipe! I used all milk, no water. Delicious! I made a second batch with all soy milk and it was equally as good. Same recipe found on the Fleischmann's Yeast packets. I cut the flour to 4 cups for a batter - not a dough. This resulted in a more traditional "holey" crumb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I use 3 cups of white whole wheat flour and 3 cups of bread flour. I get a little fiber into my family without them even guessing! I make this nearly weekly. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was very yummy. For those complaining it was tasteless, you need to remember it's english muffin bread...it has very little flavor when untoasted and without butter or jam. You have to get it hot and toasted to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Wow, this was easy and a treat. I will make this one often, even if we aren't having eggs benedict, which it was a great compliment to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Yum! Thanks for this easy recipe! My husband couldn't stop eating it while it was cooling from the oven. And my toddler son absolutely loves fresh baked bread...it passed his approval as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I was very pleased with how this turned out. I wanted to make eggs benedict for breakfast the next morning and found this recipe late last night. I did not have any regular milk on hand so used 1 cup of milk from powdered and 1 cup of buttermilk. Made 2 good sized loaves. Very easy to mix together. My husband was really impressed with the eggs benedict this morning, I had some left over hollendase sauce and just added a little cream to it to thin and diced up some left over ham, toasted the bread and poached eggs and we had an excellent meal! When slicing the bread, I found it easier to slice if I turned it upside down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
For you bread machine lovers, I halved the recipe, put the ingredients in my bread maker according to the direction, (liquid first, then flour, etc., with yeast last), turned the bread maker on "dough" setting and let it mix for 10 minutes. Took the dough out, put it in a bread pan, let it rise, then popped it in the oven. Turned out great and with a lot less work mixing the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Costas French Market Doughnuts (Beignets)

See how to make pillowy beignets like they serve at Café du Monde.

Boston Brown Bread III

See how to make traditional Boston brown bread with molasses.

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States